sreekumar   28 May 2019 at 11:20

Interest payable on itc reversal on account of credit note.

Our supplier issued credit note (taxable value 50,00,000 + IGST 9,00,000 total 59,00,000) which was uploaded to GSTR2A and reported in the monthly returns of May 2018 in which he has reduced output tax liability.The credit issued is on account of annual turnover discount we are eligible.

We accounted the same credit note in the month of April 2019 (23-04-2019), and reversed the ITC credit which will reflect the monthly returns for April 2019.

Now the department is asking interest @ 24% for the delayed period, i.e, 20-06-2018 to 23-04-2019, quoting Sec.50(3) and 42(10) of CGST act, 2017.

My question is, is this demand is correct? if yes, can the interest paid is eligible for refund under Sec.42(9) of the same act.

An early opinion will be highly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

anil Kumar   28 May 2019 at 00:33

Is it possible to get bail in SC St cases

Dear sirs .

I'm Muslim I have married a sc girl in 2011..
We have 2 kids.but since 2011 we have many issues started and several counselings were over in police station..

In this month dated 15th she beated me like anything went to other house with all her luggage and furniture where she Have taken for rent.. not went to her matrimonial house..

I have sent a lawyer notice regarding the issue and asked to join family life..but she lodged complaint in women ps in my place..they called me to ps and asked DSP said to enquire about me. they inquired all my surroundings and police gave positive report on me..

They have again sent this case to family counseling center...my wife now asking that she wants to join with me..but after all these situations I'm not in a position to accept her...so how can I manage the situation..and if they file police case on me ..can I get bail immediately..

Pls GV me clear idea about this how to proceed further and to how to divorce her amicably..for divorce..

minsal   27 May 2019 at 19:21

Winding up petition

Sirs,

Where can I have to file a winding up petition against a pvt. Ltd. co. duly registered with ROC at Pune.

Anonymous   27 May 2019 at 17:49

Divorce

Hello, I , got married to british citizen - husband and the marriage ended in like 6 months because of mental torture. We wanted mutual divorce , but my husband and his family is not cooperating at all. In spite of that he is claiming wedding expenses from us, which he incurred after marriage on me as a wife. Now he is threatening us to go through legal process for claiming expenses my husband did on me as a wife? Kindly help . Thank you

Kiran Pai   27 May 2019 at 17:28

Compound interest charging

I am residing in Kalyan, Dist-Thane at Sinhagad CHSL., it is the issue date back to 2009, when our housing society is under re-plastering & repairing work done by a contractor. At this time I feel some wrong doing carried on by the society committee & contractor. So I asked the committee in writting to show me the records of the work agreement, payment details & bank statement. Our housing society committee was not ready to do the same & for this reason I hold the payment of repairing & re-plastering instalments since Aug-2009. From that date committee charge me the interest on the dues i.e. compound interest till date. Since 2015 I requested to settle the issue to the committee but I believe they are not interesting in this matter. But each & every months maintenance bill proving that interest is charged on the interest with due payment.
Now my request with you is please guide me how I can handle this matter & is it right our society has not shown the records and just charging the interest on the dues.
KiranPai

Member (Account Deleted)   27 May 2019 at 12:48

Protection and maintainance of senior citizens and property

A 82 year old man is a widower and a retired central government employee and is currently a pensioner has 4 children None of whom are staying together with him. He stays in the property registered in his expired wife's name. Wife had executed an unregistered will to her husbands name. Wife expired 3 years ago and Money for purchase of said property was given by Husband only he has proof in this regard.

Since the will is un-registered, Sub registrar is asking for relinquishment deed's from all his children.None of his children are agreeing to give relinquishment deeds and contact father only once in six months or a year and 3 stay abroad. But the man doesn't want to file a probate case or go to court.
Although children are not claiming their share in property or are not objecting the father. Father wants to get the property registered in his name and wants transfership and selling rights on the said property.
Can the person claim that the amount he is getting is not sufficient and get the khata transferred and registered in his name on grounds of Protection and Maintainance of Senior Citizens?

Anonymous   27 May 2019 at 11:31

Signature forgery in loan documents

My mother is the SETLOR of a charitable trust which run one CBSE +2 school and B. Ed College. My father was also a trustee who died in 1990, in spite of Hon'ble District Judge's judgement/opinion trustee ship was not accorded to us. In 2012 we came to know that other trustees forged mothers signature to procure a school plus loan from SBI. After procuring certified copies of loan documents from Manager, SBI, Mother filed a case in the court of Hon'ble District Judge, Tinsukia in 2012 to change the trustees. In 2016 mother filed a FIR, but investigation is still pending despite of several petition to Hon'ble SDJM, as because of the SBI's plea of asking time to submit the documents due to misplacement of the original loan documents due to renovation. We have appealed to Assam Police Accountability Commission and SP, Tinsukia, but nothing happened. Mother has died on 19.5.19 at Delhi after prolong illness, Now please suggest, how we can get justice soon?

somnath mukherjee   27 May 2019 at 10:06

Separation from service on redundancy

I have a Mech Diploma, I am 44 years old with dependant wife and children.

Working in with a construction company for 18 years which has first 12 months training and next 6 months as probation.

I was issued notice for "separation from service due to redundancy" at the end of April, 2019. Salary pending from Jan - 2019. Nine months arrears( due to salary revision) pending. UAN data not perfect from company end. Have 5 PF accounts which are not merged. Written a lot of times to company but no action and reply. They forced me to sign "clearance & handing over" form by keeping benefit declaration columns empty. I refused. Notice period ends on 31/05/2019. The present project manager "Authorised Signatory" status withdrawn. So, I'd like to ask -
(1) What are my separation benefits, upto the maximum extent, as per Govt. of India rules?
(2) How long can I stay at the present location of work legally, in case of any delay in receiving the benefits?
(3) Dos & Don'ts for me to avoid turning of events in company's favor.
(4) What are the steps for me, now on, to come out of the situation and receive all the benefits?
Please reply urgent.

PG   27 May 2019 at 05:39

Deposit of cheque issued by deceased

My parents had one joint SB account E/S mode in Canara Bank branch. My father dies in 2013. My mother operated the account till her living. She issued me two cheques before the date of death in 2015 and I have deposited in my SB account those after her death (within one month). Therafter the Canara SB account was inoperative and presently dormant. The previous Canara Bank authority is very recently informed about their death. Whether I have any liability as legal heir. Plz help me.

Anonymous   26 May 2019 at 21:56

Speedy trial request in 498a/406

My 498a/406 are running since last 2.5 years (in Rajasthan). Can you please suggest:

1. Application for speedy trial to be submitted in high court?
2. Whether OP will be informed by High court for speedy trial application?
3. I mean, is it require that court summon OP and ask their opinion before passing order for speedy trial?
4. Anyone have any experience of this in Jaipur High court?
5. How much time it will take to get order of speedy trial?

Thank you in advance