Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

anil   28 October 2009 at 18:01

Stop payment cheques

thanx for replying my query which was incomplete. i am writing whole problem again as i recieved reply from bank.
my query was
i had given Rs 100000 ( one lac to person) with Rs 50000 by cash and Rs 50000 by cheques for buying a car( He is four wheeleer auto consultant). that person after delaying about 4 months didn't helped me to buy a car. Now when i want my money back. he gave me three chques of Rs 30000, Rs 35000 and Rs 35000.
the first two cheques are cleared means i recovered Rs 65000. Now for third cheques he had stopped the cheques and cheques came to me from the bank with memo marked stop.
now what should i do that person is sending threat that u do whatwever u want to do. some person are saying u do police complaint and some person are suggesting to send notice from the notary.
i am confused.
what step should i take. remember i have given Rs50000 cash and Rs 50000 by cheques.
the cheques was deposited on 21.10.09 and returned to me on 26.10.09
will i be able to recover the amount and if yes how.
can I again deposit that cheque in abank or not.

pls reply
thanks to the community who are replying to the query

Rajkumar Anand   28 October 2009 at 17:35

Can we have a different society for each wing

I am a member of a Co-operative Housing society. The building has three wings A, B , C. registered as one co-operative housing society under Maharashtra co-operative society Act. Since its registration i.e.1990,it is one society managing the affairs of the society.

Recently the members of the different wings want to separate and have three soceities in place of one.

Is this division possible under the Maharashtra Co-op. Society Act 1961? Please advise;

Thanking you for accepting me on this forum

Rajkumar Anand

Anonymous   28 October 2009 at 17:25

rent receipt transfer

my flat is a rented flat.rent receipt is in the name of grandfather landlord refuses to transfer i am afraid he may not aaccept me as tenant after my mother

Shree Kamat   28 October 2009 at 17:14

with relating to 498a

now my wife has filed 420 against all of us and the alegations are that i am impotent and not able to do S*x with her and this was hidden from all my family members by me.

This case is in process and i my recd summons by next month.

Kindly advice on the same, whether i should consult any civil surgen and take report for the sake of evidence.

Khaleel Ahmed Mohammed   28 October 2009 at 17:06

Can banker close account for non operating

Can banker close account for non operating?

Anonymous   28 October 2009 at 16:52

Civil Matter.

Anonymous   28 October 2009 at 16:46

Civil Matter.

Respected Sir,

I have only a Xerox copy of document, which was executed by “A”( land owner) in the month of October, 2006 (1st document) stating that he has received entire sale consideration from me for a particular land and that he also agreed to take the same for development purpose, as he is also a builder. And the remaining 5 points therein are also in respect of development works. Other than that no points are mentioned.

Later I agreed to take back the paid amount along with some benefit and agreed to withdraw from the said transaction. Accordingly “A has paid ¾ of the amount and remaining is in due.

While the said transaction is pending, due to some reasons, I along with “A executed a document namely “Memorandum of Settlement” in the month of November, 2007 (2nd document) mentioning a clause “ that all the transactions involved in between both of us are hereby closed and there is no transaction are pending.” The witness, who has witnessed on both the above documents, is one and the same and he is also friend of mine and he knew the transaction. Now “A” is not paying the remaining balance amount and refused to pay the same, on the basis of the 2nd document.

As I want to take back my land, since “A” has not fulfilled his commitments. And that now I am ready to pay back his paid amount and interested to take my land. What will be the best option I have to choose?

Now the point is:-

1. Is there any possibility to file a civil suit or a criminal case on the basis of a Xerox copy of the 1st document, against “A” for recovery of the entire land?
2. Is there any possibility to cancel the 2nd document, as “A” has failed to full fill his commitments.
3. To which case, I can go to file.

So plz. Give ur suggestion.

Pooja Sethi   28 October 2009 at 15:36

what is the benefit to do LL.M.

Please help me to know what is the benefit to do LL.M.from kurukshetra university through distance ?

shubh chandrika   28 October 2009 at 15:15

judgments on apprenticeship

dear experts,
kindly provide me with Supreme Court and High Court Judgments on the following topic:

(1) apprentices cannot claim for regularization of employment.

shubh chandrika   28 October 2009 at 15:11

judgments on apprenticeship

dear experts,
kindly provide me with Supreme Court and High Court Judgments on the following topic:

(1) apprentices cannot claim for regularization of employment.