Hi. There was an incident with a relative. She had just started the car in the parking behind her office and within seconds of moving she was told that a kid had come underneath her car. She immediately picked up the kid who was crying and searched for the kid's parents. She found the father in 2-3 min and they took the kid to a nearby hospital. We as a family bore all the expenses but unfortunately the next day the kid passed away. The kid's family didn't want to press any charges but the police registered a case under section 279 and 304A. The language also used is that the car was driven at a high speed in a rash and negligent manner whereas the kar wasn't even at a speed of 5kmph. We further compensated the kid's family despite ourselves being unsure whether the kid had actually come underneath our car or not.
Anyways any suggestions or comments on the above case?
My husband and his relatives were acquitted in the dowry case 498a in the lower court in the year 2016 December. I had approached a lawyer for filing appeal in the high court in the month of Jan 2017. Unfortunately, the lawyer cheated me and took huge sums of money but dint file any case since she was not enrolled in any courts of India . I lost almost 1 year by the time I realized this.
But, can I still file for an appeal in the high court against my husband and in-laws?
Thank you
I have served health service for continuous 32 years and now want to resign.will I be entitled for pension, gratuity benefit and can I also withdraw my gpf subscription
My newly bought baleno car got accident, having tem registration, can i get insurance, only vehi front damaged, pl help me
I am the resident of Telangana state. There are some personal disputes between me and my family members, for which I have visited Smt. Shalini Chennamaraju in January 2017, as she put a board of ‘Advocate’ in front of her residence, which is located nearby to my house. I explained her about the issue in dispute for which Smt. Shalini Chennamaraju made me believe that she is an advocate and further assured to look after all the disputes and to prosecute the same before the court of law. I have sincerely believed her version and handed over the required papers/documents to her to prosecute my cases. As per the demand of said Smt. Shalini Chennamaraju of Rs 1 lakh per case, I have also paid Rs.40,000/- to her in the month of January, 2017 with fond hope that she may look after the case proceedings. She also handed over her visiting card to me reinforcing as an Advocate and took signatures from me and my mother on two vakalathnamas for prosecuting the cases in the court of law.
Thereafter, several times I have visited the residence of Smt. Shalini Chennamaraju and enquired with regard to the case proceedings. But for some time there was no response on her end. Thereafter she is not available at her residence for which I have made several rounds to the house of said Smt. Shalini Chennamaraju. But there was no fruitful result to me in proceeding with my cases, for my grievance.
I submit that thereafter I have started enquiry with regard to said Smt. Shalini Chennamaraju and during the said course, I have also met with the President and the General Secretary Of Bar Association, Warangal in the month of August 2017. To my utter shock and surprise I came to know that no such person is enrolled in any Bar Association. For which I have also visited the house of said Smt. Shalini Chennamaraju to take my papers/documents as well as the amount paid to her towards fee. But all my efforts are proved futile. She is abusing me in filthy and unparliamentary language and attacking me physically along with her bodyguards and her followers/supporters. I fear threat and danger to my life from Shalini chennamaraju along with her bodyguard and her several followers/supporters.
All this period, she delayed the proceedings going to be preferred before the court of law. I have made all my possible efforts to get back my documents and my money paid to her. But all my possible efforts are proved futile. In these circumstances, I approached nearest PS in the month of September 2017 but they filed an FIR only in the month of Feb 2018 and no arrests have been made till date. The Police have delayed FIR with a malaFide intention so as to allow shalini chennamaraju to obtain enrollment in the month of October 2017. I have also written to BAR of AP for cancellation of her enrollment , but have not received any reply so far.
I request the esteemed panel of expertise to guide me to take further appropriate steps against said Smt. Shalini Chennamaraju who deceived me and cheated me and took huge sums of money from me and thus render justice to me for which act of kindness I shall ever be grateful to you.
Thanking you in anticipation.
I am the resident of Telangana state. There are some personal disputes between me and my family members, for which I have visited Smt. Shalini Chennamaraju in January 2017, as she put a board of ‘Advocate’ in front of her residence, which is located nearby to my house. I explained her about the issue in dispute for which Smt. Shalini Chennamaraju made me believe that she is an advocate and further assured to look after all the disputes and to prosecute the same before the court of law. I have sincerely believed her version and handed over the required papers/documents to her to prosecute my cases. As per the demand of said Smt. Shalini Chennamaraju of Rs 1 lakh per case, I have also paid Rs.40,000/- to her in the month of January, 2017 with fond hope that she may look after the case proceedings. She also handed over her visiting card to me reinforcing as an Advocate and took signatures from me and my mother on two vakalathnamas for prosecuting the cases in the court of law.
Thereafter, several times I have visited the residence of Smt. Shalini Chennamaraju and enquired with regard to the case proceedings. But for some time there was no response on her end. Thereafter she is not available at her residence for which I have made several rounds to the house of said Smt. Shalini Chennamaraju. But there was no fruitful result to me in proceeding with my cases, for my grievance.
I submit that thereafter I have started enquiry with regard to said Smt. Shalini Chennamaraju and during the said course, I have also met with the President and the General Secretary Of Bar Association, Warangal in the month of August 2017. To my utter shock and surprise I came to know that no such person is enrolled in any Bar Association. For which I have also visited the house of said Smt. Shalini Chennamaraju to take my papers/documents as well as the amount paid to her towards fee. But all my efforts are proved futile. She is abusing me in filthy and unparliamentary language and attacking me physically along with her bodyguards and her followers/supporters. I fear threat and danger to my life from Shalini chennamaraju along with her bodyguard and her several followers/supporters.
All this period, she delayed the proceedings going to be preferred before the court of law. I have made all my possible efforts to get back my documents and my money paid to her. But all my possible efforts are proved futile. In these circumstances, I approached nearest PS in the month of September 2017 but they filed an FIR only in the month of Feb 2018 and no arrests have been made till date. The Police have delayed FIR with a malaFide intention so as to allow shalini chennamaraju to obtain enrollment in the month of October 2017. I have also written to BAR of AP for cancellation of her enrollment , but have not received any reply so far.
I request the esteemed panel of expertise to guide me to take further appropriate steps against said Smt. Shalini Chennamaraju who deceived me and cheated me and took huge sums of money from me and thus render justice to me for which act of kindness I shall ever be grateful to you.
Thanking you in anticipation.
The Supreme Court dismissed an appeal on 23rd Feb 2018 filed by the Society of India Automobile Manufacturers (SIAM) against a Madhya Pradesh High Court's order passed on 2008.Supreme Court has ruled that only motorcycles which have some safety features for pillion riders like a saree guard, and hand grips
This order is only for State of MP but it is beneficial for all the other states so I want to file a writ on it at Allahabad Highcourt.
I'm unable to find this order on Supreme court portal, How can i get this order.......Please help me to find it
Thanks!!
Anugrha Trivedi
What are the legal implications of recent Hindu Succession Act judgement, in which it was held that daughters who were born before the enactment of Hindu Succession Act 1956 are entitled to equal shares. In this case the father died in the year 2001,before enactment of Hindu Succession (Amendment) Act, 2005. So my query is whether the present judgement would interpret that daughter would be eligible for share even if her father is not alive as on 9 September 2005. Thanks in advance.
Bar Council of India passed certain resolution restricting the appearance of certain advocates in a particular type of courts. A Gazette notification was also issued in this regard. The resolution and the notification came to be challenged before a High Court and the High Court stayed the resolution and the notification.
Some other advocates also challenged the same resolution and the notification before another High Court
My Query is-
1. Whether stay order passed in respect of the resolution and the notification is binding on other high courts also and they should follow it.
2- Whether enforcement of said resolution and the notification by any of the State Bar Council despite of stay amounts of Contempt of Court. If yes which High Court will have the jurisdiction for cognizance and what will be the procedure.
3. Whether there is any Judicial pronouncement/authority for this.
Beef Ban
Hello Lawyer's Club.
Today when I was passing by a locality which has huge muslim population, I was struck by a sight which I saw. I saw a huge mass of flesh hanging in the slaughter house. I suspect it was beef. As per my knowledge, according to recent law beef is totally banned in Maharashtra state. Please advise what can be done in this case.