M L RAVI   27 February 2018 at 20:57

Curable defect

Election Petition was filed. The court fees was afixed in the Affidavit instead of Petition. Kindly advice Curability. Any case law.

Election Petition is filed with affidavit apart from Form 25-Affidavit prescribed in RPA act - Any pleading as to accompany with affidavit - is it right.

Revert

NAGARAJ   27 February 2018 at 20:21

Effectiveness of Danamma supreme court judgements

Is danamma case overruled phulavathi case.....?
Is joint family property alienated prior to 2004 ..what is d effect now.....?
There is lot of Contradictions between these two judgment.....present situation what is d effect

Abhishek R   27 February 2018 at 19:46

Evidence from another case

A dispute between the u/signed and the one whose business we purchased. We have issued 2 cheques from our Savings Bank account before forming of the Company. Later we paid him from Company's current account from another bank. And one chq of Savings bank account was lying with him. So far so good.
Later there was dispute among us. He took illegal possession of the premises. I have filed police complaint. Under pressure, he put stamp (which was in his possession when took illegal possession) on the earlier cheque, which was lying with him and submitted to the Bank. Savings account cheque with Company's stamp has no relevance. But dumb bank clerks returned it as account closed. He filed case u/s 138 of NI act.
When he submitted a photocopy to the police stating i have owed him money and also offered us compromise formula that we withdraw police complaint and he will take 138 case back. After seeing photocopy of the chq, we realized it is fraud and we filed a case. Hon Court ordered enquiry. We also contested 138, which was eventually dismissed as he left the cross exam in between.
Now our forgery case is in progress. He took anticipatory bail for and in his application for bail, he admitted that the chq does not bear seal. Because we have submitted true copies of the earlier chqs from the same series given to him before formation of the company, through police.
As per our request, Hon Court asked for 138 case papers which are lying on his table along with forgery case.
During the argument before framing of charges, we referred to his cross from 138, where he commits that one of the signatory is NOT A DIRECTOR. But Court asked to show law whether he can use evidence of one case for another case.
The fact is the subject matter of both the cases is the same cheque. The parties are also the same.
1. Sir, will you help us to site some case law for using evidence of one case to another. The evidence is his answers under oath in front of JMFC.
Thanking You. Regards.

Law Querier   27 February 2018 at 18:49

perjury application not proved

what is the punishment/penalty charged to me if I file perjury application against the person in family court and my perjury application will not be proved by family court?

Vineet   27 February 2018 at 18:00

Police verification

would like to bring your notice that I did have credit card unfortunately I lost my job and I was unable to make payment on that time but as of now I made settlement with the bank and made payment on banks terms and condition and eating for NOC. Furthermore i selected of sub inspector in police, my verification is about to come. Does it affect my police verification? Moreover when I checked my CIBIL I get to know that "suit filed and written off" is written in my civil report, what does that mean as well as does it affect my police verification.

krishna   27 February 2018 at 17:35

Society maintenance bill dispute.

Me, Harekrishna Jani and my brother Donald Jani, are joint owners of a flat in CO-Op hsng soc.
We had missed some payments and so there were outstanding arrears. All the outstanding arrears were paid off by myself and my brother over a period of time.
however, in the fresh bill that we received in January, (for the month of jan, feb, mar) he society has not taken into account one particular payment that my brother had made by NEFT,
When the bill was brought to us, we wrote a note on the bill itself requesting them to check according to details provided in the the note and make corrections and resend the bill to us..
However, after a month, which was past the due date period they sent us another bill, but without any corrections. showing the same missing amount as ourstanding arrear.
With elections coming up they are saying we wont be allowed to vote if the bill is not settled.
The society committee is being dissolved and elections being held because there were many complaints against their working.
The committee has shown such arrogance and have trivialized issues raised by us time and again.

Kindly advise

Anonymous   27 February 2018 at 16:14

Sec 499

One person who is a business man made false statements against me in a community meeting. Later in a whatsapp debate I posted a message about this persons abuse against me like - "He insulted me by mentioning some non-sense in the meeting. I don't believe he is a trustable person from those false statements he made against me ".
Now he is filing a criminal and civil suit against me under Sec 499 / 500 using the words non-sense, not trustable etc. Is my statement above really a defaming one?

Sunil Kumar   27 February 2018 at 16:13

Request for giving advice.

Respected Sir,

It is submitted that I am going to purchase a flat amounting to Rs. 28,50,000/- in Punjab and getting home loan from PNB Housing Finance, Chandigarh. The relationship office of PNB Housing Finance has demanded a cheque amounting to Rs. 3540/- & DD 8260/- and another DD Rs. 1770/- in favour of PNB Housing finance and demanded cash Rs. 800/- for signature agreement form of PNB and also attestation from Notary Public. I have paid the money to Relationship officer of PNB for the purpose of processing fee and flat valuation.
The Bank has valued 115 sq. foot flat amounting to Rs. 28,50,000/- and registering the Flat amounting to Rs. 20 lacs in joint name with 5% stamp duty in Punjab. But I was intimated that Rs. 1,00000/-as stamp duty and Rs. 44,000/- with 2% another expenses. I do not know how to calculate the actual money for Registration of document in Punjab.

I do not know what is the processing fee of flat valuation of PNB and how I calculate how much money is required for registration of flat.

Please guide me so that I avoid from any fraud.

Anonymous   27 February 2018 at 15:47

Hindu succession act related

sir,
My friend died in 2010.He left behind his wife and two daughters.
He also has four married sisters and a married brother.
his mother is alive but his father expired in 2001.

The daughter in law is now seeking share in her in law's property.

1.one property is family/ancestral property(through husband's father)

2.The other one is a house acquired by her mother in law.
[The property was purchased by her mother in law in her name from a govt housing corporation in installments through finance support from her brothers and father which is registered in mother in law's name in 2008, 7 years after her husband's death(father in law's death occurred in 2001)]

sir,whether the daughter in law can get any share in,

(a) Share in her husbands ancestral property and what % of share?

(b) Share in her mother in law's property and what % of share

please advise.

kishore   27 February 2018 at 15:36

unauthorized gate by other party

respected sir i have a house having 15ft front road. in my registry it is written that this road is for exclusive use by me and my neighbor adjacent to me but a person opposite my house opened gate and he is not living here and has big plot with one tin shed room. he has one gate on his 20 feet road. when i objected he cut my electricity connection and later broke my house pipe when i approached police they did not receive my complaint instead told me that will book under some section. as iam in govt service. pls help