Vianney   22 January 2017 at 12:49

Registration of will

My friend informs me, his mother has executed a will and got the same the same registered at Mumbai Suburban District Sub Registrar Office Andheri.
How can we get details of the will from the Registrar's Office.
Requesting guidance.

V.N.K. MENON   22 January 2017 at 10:25

Suit under pwdv act & prohibition of dowry act

Dear experts,

Hope there is no limit in number of queries to the forum which is a goodwill. As per one opinion, it implies that there is limit. Opinions of experts were very much helpful in the past in chalking out my strategy- I am grateful.

CASE:

My daughter-in- law filed for maintenance u/s 12 of PWDV Act in which she had ADMITTED, repeat ADMITTED, paying dowry and huge sum spent in reception etc. (REF: Neera Singh vs. state DOJ 23.02.2007)

WE HAD EARLIER DENIED THE ALLEGATION. MORESO, AS PER HIGH COURT ORDER WHATEVER THINGS SHE LEFT WITH US HAD BEEN HANDED OVER TO HER. As such she had no other way but to accept it even though she had EARLIER REFUSED TO TAKE HER THINGS.

QUERY: ALONGWITH REPLY TO MAINTENANCE PETITION PWDV ACT [as stated in first para above], IN ORDER TO FILE CASE UNDER DOWRY PROHIBITION ACT against her, IS IT NECESSARY TO FILE AN APPLICATION through 156(3) route for investigation by police.

Shall appreciate a response to the point, please

Advocate M J   22 January 2017 at 10:19

Recovery case

Good morning Respected Jury,

A recovery case for Rs. 3 lakhs was sent to mediation. Is there a section to recall the case from mediation and continue further proceedings in the court, since the matter is delayed for more than 2 years.

Kindly advice what to do, to see how fast the case can be over.

sujoy ghosh   22 January 2017 at 08:59

Recovery of money from promoter

Wishing all the respected lawyers of great India a very happy and prosperous new year 2017. Sir and Mada, I paid one of the promoters in faridabad a sum of Rs. 178000 in the year 2013 on faith that I would be greeting a plot in greater noida. No formal contract was entered. I have the receipt for a sum of Rs. 78000 paid and bank statement for a sum of Rs. 100000 which clearly shows money paid to that particular promoter. This time when I met him he is saying that the plots are unauthorized so I told him to refund my money. However he is reluctant to refund. In such a circumstance I would like to file a case in the consumer court. Is it OK then kindly suggest me a good lawyer in delhi region who had success in such cases and takes reasonable sum for fighting the case. Warm Regards, Sujoy Ghosh

Niranjana lingu L   21 January 2017 at 23:45

divorce

what are procedures and steps to get divorce in India.

UDDHAO GAWANDE   21 January 2017 at 22:50

Gift money to son for purchase of land

Mr A has purchased a plot for which his father issued cheque amounting to Rs. 30 lakh to the owner of plot.
1.Was it necessary to prepare a document like gift affadavit by father?
2. Is there any Income tax implications to Mr A?
Thanks and regards

SB   21 January 2017 at 20:05

Severance package for redundancy

Case in brief: I am working in an international NGO , based in New Delhi, India. I am working here for 8 years and 7 months (as of Jan 2017). Since I have joined, my performance has been consistently excellent and I have been promoted as Director (global leader of a particular work area; in my case, application of mobile technology in agriculture) in the senior management grade (one level below the executive management team, comprising the CEO).
Being the youngest director, many have animosity about my progress in the organisation. Recently, such people manipulated the board of the company (comprising of independent executive director and members of executive management team) and convinced them that the theme I am leading has no potential and hence should be made redundant; which in effect makes my position redundant too. They have taken this route, because, otherwise I have been consistently building company's work and bringing in new business, so nothing can be pointed out about my performance.
As a result, the HR has verbally informed me that effective 2017 (they have not mentioned the month but said very soon) my position will be made redundant and I will have to leave the organisation.
My contract with the organisation is on "continuing term basis" that means it automatically gets renewed every year (equivalent of permanent payroll in commercial organisations). As per the contract, I have 90 days notice period or equivalent salary in lien.
However, I think this decision is maliciously intended, without any logic; because there is no factual evidence that the theme that I lead is loosing importance globally (on the contrary, more and more countries are interested in applying information technology in agriculture), nor there is any evidence of financial crisis in the organisation (in last 2 years the employee number doubled). Hence, I want to put up a legal case, challenging this decision with the intent that;
Option A: Company should roll back its decision and let me carry on with my employment and the associated benefits
Option B: In case company is adamant in its decision then I should be getting a fair and justified severance package so that I can get over the this sudden severance decision and carry on my activities with the severance money till I find a suitable assignment for me.
I am seeking a legal practitioner having experience of handling such cases in past, so that my case can be handled suitably and decisively.

Jitesh Babel   21 January 2017 at 19:27

Section 498a and dv act

Marriage in 2015 after meeting online matrimonial website

Registration not done till date.

Boy from Jaipur
Girl from Bhopal

Marriage took place in Jaipur

Lived in Jaipur after living in Delhi for few months

Girl left for parents house in 2016.

Can she file Sec 498A case /DV act case
1) In Bhopal - her parents home
2) In Jaipur - marriage place and last residence.
3) Any other place
4) Both the places.

Point is whether she will have to come to Jaipur for filing dowry and DV case. And whether case will be heard by courts in Bhopal or in Jaipur

LEKSHMI   21 January 2017 at 18:53

Validity of equitable mortgage created in an un notified town and its enforceability

As regards creation of equitable mortgage (Section 58 (f) of Transfer of Property Act), it is not legally essential that the property, offered as a security, should be located in a notified town. The legal requirement is that the title deeds should be deposited with the lender in a notified town irrespective of the location of the property. What if the the title deeds accepted/deposited in an un-notified town but kept at the notified town, has the equitable mortgage come into being and the transaction legally valid ? If not what can be done to make the equitable mortgage so created legally enforceable

Advocate M J   21 January 2017 at 18:08

Recovery case

WISH U ALL A HAPPY NEWYEAR
I have filed a recovery case for rs.3 lakhs
under cpc. The court has sent the file for mediation & posted the case after 4 months
I am not interested in mediation as i know
I will not get justice there the defendant
is delaying the matter
SUGGEST ME WHAT TO DO?
How can I cancel the 4 months time & start
the trial
tks.