SIR I HAD FILED A SUIT FOR RECOVERY OF MONEY ON THE BASIS OF BOUNCED CHEQUE.THE SUIT IS AT ARGUMENT STAGE AND DEFENDANT WAS DECLARED EX PARTEE AS FAILED TO APPEAR AFTER BEING SERVED.THE JUDGE IS SAYING THAT HE WILL COUNT PERIOD FROM INSTITUTION OF SUIT TILL DISPOSAL OF IT FOR THE PURPOSE OF CALCULATING INTETEST AS WE HAVE CLAIMED IT FROM DATE OF CHEQUE.IS THIS JUSTIFIED IN THE EYES OF LAW?
Learned Jurists / Members,
It is to respectfully place before your experienced self that my case U/s 482 of Cr.P.C. is listed under "Order" category in the Cause list of the High Court for tomorrow. What does this mean ? Will the Hon'ble Court deliver the judgment tomorrow ? Kindly reply as early as possible.
I shall be ever grateful to you.
Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
Ritesh Ranjan
The bridegroom got engaged to the bride on Sunday at a Public ceremony, kept talking sweetly and planning the future with the girl till Tuesday evening. Then on Wednesday, the Bridegroom family starts a tantrum about things which were not right at the Engagement function. Now they say, that they are calling off the marriage as they did not receive proper respect and attention at the engagement ceremony, also citing silly and senseless reasons.
We attempted to sort things out talking to them today (Thursday), however they are taking a smart stand that the Guy is not interested in marrying the girl and is in depression since sunday evening, not even talking to anyone, WHILE the TRUTH is he was a work even on tuesday, while he was still conversing with the girl, then he suddenly stopped answering her calls and messages.
The guys family says, we cant force him to get married and even if we did, it will spoil the girls life too.
We said, if you were so Unhappy about the treatment you received on Sunday at the engagement ceremony, you should have called it off THEN and there itself, instead of going ahead and also finalizing the dates after the ring exchange. Even at that point of time, they did not mention anything about being unhappy with the treatments or preparation.
THEY were CLEARLY told about the financial background and status of the girl and girls family. They did the best in their abilities.
Now, Please advise on what is the recourse we have. They have spoiled the girls life, as the engagement happened in the village and you know how things work in the village.
Please advise.
Workshop only of a company was registered under ESI long back. The concerned person left the job and no deduction was made after a few month hence no payment was made almost 5 years against that particular registration and literally forgotten about the registration.While the whole of the company was registered under ESI the said workshop too was registered by mistake and depositing ESI regularly since then for all the staffs including that workshop. Now the ESI authority is claiming dues for that old registration along with interest and penalty and at the same time accuse for double registration.Could any body please inform how to avoid the demand of the authority and merge both the registration in to one.
Look forward to an early response
Thanks & regards
am a Jat from Bharatpur district of Rajasthan. I used to be in general category, however since last year we have been in OBC category. Now I gave IBPS PO -4 exam under OBC quota, after the written exam I gave interview for the same also in the OBC quota. On 01/04/2015 IBPS declared its final result and I was allotted Punjab National Bank under OBC category.
But on 17/03/2015 SC scrapped OBC reservation for Jat candidates.
My question is this- "Will the SC ruling affect my joining/result or will we be spared as whole recruitment process was done before SC decision(Only final result was declared after 17/03/2015) ?"
Thank You
Respected sir / madam
i am sumedh patekar from maharashtra
sir /madam last week i was see on facebook some person update his status
& used abuse words aginst bharatna dr. b.r. ambedkar, a lot of person send a request to him you don't used abuse words against b. r. ambedkar .
but he can't stopping his update of status .
so what we will do against him
we make f.i.r in our local police stations or we sent to letter to cyeber sell of bandra .
sir we need your help its very very bad story dr. b.r .ambedkar is first law minister of india & also architecture of our constitution. & some person doing this wrong think .
we need,your help . whats legal procedure do against him.
we are waiting for your reply .
your faith fully
sumedh patekar
under which act we lodge this complaint . under law section , give some reference of case decision given by court . ssc, high court. we need your help.
please give me details ,
Please advise on the following:
My relative (Chennai) along with his Five friends and neighbour bought Plots in Gummidipoondi through a (Marketing) Director of Private Company.
Director committed for Free Registration, Free Patta and Free EC. She has done Registration Free.
After some months, Director asked Copy of Documents, as she would arrange for PATTA. That time, Director informed that she has left that Company and she wanted to honour her commitment.
After receipt of documents, there was no response from the Director.
Director has not responded to anybody’s mobile number and it seems, Director has BLACK LISTED the numbers.
Query
Whether the Purchasers are eligible for justice, due to the act of Director.
Note: If the Director had not committed for PATTA, they would have reduced the amounts to the extent of PATTA. (Plots purchased in 600 / 1200 / 2400 Sq Ft).
Your reply, please………
Legally, how this type of act will be defined and they will be treated.
Your reply, please………
Your guidance may fetch some relief to the Purchasers.
Thanks in advance for possible replies from all concerned.
Hi, i need an information regarding this case. My father inlaw has taken a loan in my name for a machine in his factory. The loan amount is 10 lakhs and my father in law is the guarenter for the loan which he has taken in my name. He has given his house documents to the bank. Its been a year since me and my husband are staying separate from my inlaws due to family issues. Now my query is that what will happen when the loan wont be paid, will i be harrassed since its in my name? If so then whats the solution for this? Note that the factory is in my father in laws name, even the house is in his name. He is the guarenter of my loan. Help of some agents were taken while taking the loan in my name, and it was said that i am starting a new business in my father in laws land which i have taken as a rent from him, and due to that i am purchasing this machinery for which i am taking the loan. I do not own any factory, my father in law's factory was shown as my rented factory in which the machine was going to be placed.
Respected Sir,
I required some clarification on my DV case with my wife:
The following are the short details about my all the cases:
1. Date of Marriage -28.8.98 -Female child born on 15.06.2000
2. Left the materimonial home on 6.4.2001 and till date living separately (child with her)
3. During 2003, I filed divorce case on the grounds of desertion in the family court.
4. Immediatly ,she filed RCR case and Maintanance case (125crpc) in other cout in her jurisdiction .
5. My case was trfd to her court and both the case were tried and comman judgment was given.
6. Her RCR case allowed and my divorce pettion disallowed during 2005 and maintance amount of Rs.2000/-pm was allowed , and subsequently it was confirmed by sessions court during 2007.
7. Further I gone for appeal to HC during 2009, after a gap of 2 years (Even though she has not established the RCR allowed in her favour during 2007 by sessions court) and not yet numbered till date.
8. As the per the maintance order I paid the monthly maintance amount up to Dec'2007.Thereafter,she has not collected the amount ,since she is earning by conduction computer centre in her home town.Now she is working in the govt office on daily wage basis from 2014.
9. During 2011, she filed DV case by saying filthy alligation pretating to the living period (28.8.98 to 6.4.2001) without out mention the specific date of incident in her affidavit and the protection officer also
just forwarded her affidavit with prescribed form as per dv act immediately
10. Immediately on receipt of 1st hearing notice,Interiam order (ex-party order) as per act passed by Magistrate court for Rs.9000/-pm,and I got stay in the Session court during 2011 and now the order of Magistrate court confirmed in Feb'15.
The order was issued by sessions court on the basis sec-20 of the DV Act as follows:
The maintenance for the aggrieved person as well as her children, if any, including an order under or in
addition to an order of maintenance under section 125 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973(2 of 1974) or any other law for the time being in force .”
Now,my question is shall I go for appeal to HC against Sessions court order.
Shall I submit the following point in HC appeal :
1. As per the HC-Bombay -Nagpur Bench order in criminal wrt pettion 32/20014,
'No monetary relief under Section 20 of DV Act (PWDVA) unless domestic violence proved '
2.She is working women now and earning Rs.380/-perday (I got prof for this)
In view of proving of domestic violence, she has to prove the domestic violence in the Magistrate
court while the case is comming for trial,then only the order for maintance can be decided based
on the proving of the violence.
But if the case has to come for trial in magistrate court, my appeal in HC against this interium order
to be disposed.
How to contest in HC in this situation.
Expecting the valuble suggession
Settlement
Dear Forum,
I'm an ex employee of Delhi based Company in Media Sales.
When joined they asked me to refer to their Company HR Manual.
Now, I have resigned & relieved from the said Company three months back.
Till now my Final Settlement was not settled.
Now, i again i referred their manual, in that manual it was stated that Final Settlement should be settled within
60 days of relieving.
AND
In that manual there is a also a statement about PF which runs as follows:
"On joining, the employee is required to fill in the joining report and complete all other relevant formalities required on joining such as Joining Format, PF, ESI form etc."
But i did not fill any PF or ESI Form, so i did not get any PF.
Queries:
1) Now, i can claim for Final Settlement & PF as stated in the manual.
2) For delay in settlement can i file a complaint in Delhi Labour Office.
Please enlighten me