Anonymous   30 December 2020 at 13:23

If if a legal heir passed away

When 1 legal heir out of 5 legal heirs passed away, whether other legal heirs can claim 1 fifth share or 1 fourth share of their deceased fathers bank deposits.

Legal heir leaves behind his wife and his daughter.

Anonymous   30 December 2020 at 11:49

Cancelled marriage before engagement by phone call.

I have cancelled my marriage before engagement by phone call. We have decided to marry each other before lockdown and after lockdown due to family misunderstanding, i have cancelled the marriage.

In this period, i havn't met her or spoke to her on phone. we just had a chat conversation and told her to do IT course.

On the next morning after informing them about the cancellation. They have come up with 40-50 people to beat me and my family. In addition, they have also damaged my house property and demanded for 10 lakhs Rupees.

At last, after the long debat, they have decided to take 3 lakhs Rupees as compensation as they are saying they have booked marriage hall and purchased cloths.

I lost my dignity and i am not able to digest this.

Please advice, what to do? Do i have to pay money to them or fight with them.

They are very dangerous and my house is nearer to their place.

If i have to pay, do i have to take any written statement as a proof.

Please give me suggestions. I am feeling helpless.

Selva Kumar   30 December 2020 at 01:50

Ancestral property

My grandfather had purchased property he dead. My mother is the only daughter, has two sons,
My question is,
1. so eventually the property will be passed on to us.
2. she give the property to any one son
3. she sell the property and transfer the proceeds to a third person ?

Selva Kumar   30 December 2020 at 01:39

Ancestral property

my mother had a ancestral property which she had received through her father.my mother has two sons, now my mother has sold the property without my consent. kindly guide me whether being a son can i file a complaint

Anonymous   29 December 2020 at 23:53

After death of principal status of poa

family members containg mom sister and seven brother appoint an attorney (agent) by irrevocable POA in front of sub-registrar to two brother among seven after the death of father. if one principal (mom) among remaining seven (one sister, one mom and remaing five brother except two attorney holder) is died after ten years of registration of POA. then currently this POA is valid or not.

Shilpa   29 December 2020 at 23:39

Floor plan

1 stilt + grounf+2,will there be 4th floor for this plan and weather i can purchase 4th floor flat??

Shilpa Shetgar   29 December 2020 at 23:31

Floor plan

1 stilt + grounf+2,will there be 4th floor for this plan and weather i can purchase 4th floor flat??

Anonymous   29 December 2020 at 21:27

Torture

My family is being tortured by my In-Laws back in India. My wife and her family members raised a complain stating that my Mom and sisters are not taking of her well being, whereas she is staying with her family past 6 months. Can anyone suggest me how can I seek protection for my Family.

Prasad Burra   29 December 2020 at 12:16

Open reserved parking is missing in index ii

Hello Hai:

I bought a flat in 2011 in Pune. In the sale deed it is mentioned that I have open reserved parking for which I paid the builder.
In the Index II it is missed the mention. The society is NOT accepting the statement in Sale Deed. They are not allotting me open reserved parking.

Please advice the options available to me.
thanks a lot for the advice.

Prasad.

Museb Jamadar   29 December 2020 at 09:44

Hiba nama

We are 3 brothers and 1 sister and my mother has made hiba nama on me and second brother means my mothers land is distributed between two son ,
Futher by other brother and sister will have right on that land or no?