Mukesh Chudiwal   06 July 2008 at 21:14

Gettying bail -Criminal Procedure Code

Hello Everybody.

Can u tell me what is the exact procedure to get bail. Which documents and forms one has to prepare and submit and to whom? Pls explain in detail.

Mukesh

chander shekhar   06 July 2008 at 18:08

LEGALITY OF SIGNATURE VERIFICATION WHILE MAKING PURCHASE THROUGH CREDIT

DEAR ALL

Please tell me whether credit card company who is claiming payment for the unauthorised transations done on lost card charge slips of which have signatures which do not even resemble with mine. is the company right in claming payment against such charge slips. if am i liable to pay the amount for such transations. whether there is any responsibility on the part of the credit card company to verify the signature on the charge slips with that of the credit card holder.

thank you,

CHANDER SHEKHAR

Ambika.S   06 July 2008 at 17:42

motor vehicle accident

whether passenger in the vehicle insured is covered under third party risk?
There is a case wherein the passenger was traveling in Tata Sumo an accident took place and was greviously hurt. The passenger is claiming under the Motor Vehicle Act from the insurer as the said vehilce was insured by a insurance company for third party insurance.

aj   06 July 2008 at 14:30

employee employer relation

i had one employee in my office.the firm registered is filing nil sales tax returns for the last 3 years.no appointment letter is given or any registers are maintained.EMPLOYEE HAS SENT A LEGAL NOTICE THROUGH LABOUR OFFICE THAT HE WAS WORKING AS EMPLOYEE WITH US FOR THE LAST 20 YEARS,NOT SURE OF WHICH 3 DIFFERENT FIRMS ON OUR OFFICE ADDRESS ,DRAWING 2,500 MONTHLY SALARY.HE CLAIMS THAT WE HAVE MADE HIM SIGN FAKE VOUCHERS/BLANK PAPERS,ETC AND HAVE THROWN HIM OUT WITHOUT PAYING HIS ARREARS.

HE HAD BEEN COMING TO OUR OFFICE AS A JHALLI WORKER(TO GATHER DELIVERY CHALLANS TO BE GIVEN TO TRANSPORTERS KEEPING HIS COMMISSION UNDER FREIGHT CHARGES.HE WAS PROBABLY DOING THE SAME WITH MANY OTHER TRADERS.AT TIMES OF RAIN,HEAT,ETC HE USED TO SIT AROUND OUR OFFICE AND SOME TIMES STAYED OVERNITE IN A SEPARATE ROOM WITH US.WE ALLOWED SO FOR OUR SECURITY PURPOSE.IN THE TIME BEING HE WAS GETTING LETTERS FROM LIC,VILLAGERS ETC DELIVERED AT OUR OFFICE WHICH WE DID NOT OBJECT .HE HAS SOME RELATIVES WORKING AROUND WHO ARE READY TO GIVE THEIR STATEMENTS IN COURT AS WITNESS.
OUT OF 3 FIRMS STATED BY EMPLOYEE,1 FIRM IS NOT OPERATING FROM THAT ADDRESS,HAVING TURNOVER OF 1-2 LAC.
2ND FIRM IS AN HUF FIRM WHERE NO TRADING TAKES PLACE ,BUT HAS A SAVING ACCOUNT FROM THE OFFICE ADDRESS WHERE SOME BEARER GHEQUES WERE ISSUED TO HIM FOR LOAN FORWARDED TO HIM OR TO WITHDRAW FOR OUR PERSONAL PURPOSES.
3RD FIRM IS FILING NIL SALES TAX RETURNS FOR LAST 3 YEARS.
NO APPOINTMENT LETTER IS ISSUED.NO RECORDS ARE MAINTAINED.
HE CAME SOME 18 YEARS BACK,THEN VANISHED ,NOW COMING FOR THE LAST 6-7 YEARS.
WE WERE READY TO PAY HIM SOME COMPENSATION TO AVOID LEGAL PROCEDURES,BUT HE CLAIMS HIGH COMPENSATION OF AROUND 35,000.PL ADVICE URGENTLY WITH RESPECT TO DELHI LABOUR LAW/INDUSTRIAL ACT DISPUTE
1. HOW MUCH SHOULD I PAY AS SETTLEMENT CHARGES?
2. HOW MUCH CAN THE LABOUR OFFICE ,LABOUR COURT,DEEMED EMPLOYEE ,LABOUR OFFICER,INSPECTOR,ETC ASK ME TO PAY UP?
3. HOW STRONG IS MY CASE?

Amit   06 July 2008 at 14:15

Small Scale Industries & Medium Scale Enterprises

What are the comparateively benefits to get registered in SSI/MSE,is it essential for any manufacturing industry to get registered in it.
1.What is the loan amount a bank can given on 10 Crore Rs.(for Pharma manufacturer)?
2. What is the rate of subsidy?
3. What is the rate of Excise exemption?

lawyers friend   06 July 2008 at 13:51

About insolvency/bankruptcy

sir,

insolvency is possible in my case all fact i already tell u sir.About insolvency/bankruptcy as I consulted with some lawyers in Delhi.

I think there is some confusion, I do not have any shares as assets secondly about filing my insolvency, I had consulted with some lawyers in Delhi and as per them I am not eligible for it.
They have said that wherever there is public money involved you cannot be an insolvent secondly you should also have a debtor .In my case I only have creditors which are MNC Banks.
Sir kindly advice if you can help in filing insolvency then I can meet you personally and can also do the needful in terms of your charges.

Thanks sir,
BANSAL

b.sridhar   06 July 2008 at 13:17

merger of authorised share capitals pursuant to a merger

sir,
under companies act,1956 whether the authorized share capital of transferor company can be merged with authorized share capital of transferee company without payment and filling of requisite forms with ROC's.

please clarify

Lakshmi Sankar   06 July 2008 at 11:26

Regarding Agreement with employer

One of my friend joined in a college with an agreement submitted her certificates, and written agreement as pay 3months salary when leave in middle of the academic year.
The employer not given any appointment letter. The work environment is harassing and mental torture. Actually the Librarian have one attender or Record assistant to persue his duties but they are not given any employee for those perposes also.
how she can leave the institution.

Madison   06 July 2008 at 10:52

Probate of will

My father has left behind a will in my mother's favour covering a residential building. The will is registered at Bangalore. The will is yet to be probated.

My queries are:

1. Is there a time frame for obtaining probate of the will?

2. Can my mother make a will of the property in favour of her children on the basis of the will left behind by my late father which is not probated?

3. Is it necessary for probating the will during the life time of my mother.

Please reply at the earliest.

Madison   06 July 2008 at 10:35

MAKING OF A WILL

My mother wants to make two separate wills for two properties. One property is a site allotted to her by a urban development authority and the sale deed is executed in her name. other property is inherited by her through a will executed by my father in her favour. My query is:

(a) can my mother execute two separate wills for the two properties which are situated in the same city in India?

PLEASE ANSWER MY QUERY AT THE EARLIEST.

Madison