Lakshmi   30 June 2008 at 12:59

Police complaint filed in Nepal

A friend of mine was importing goods from a Nepal company. After a period of about 7-8 years of business, there was a dispute about the outstandings. The Nepalese party said that they have to recover money from the Indian buyer where as the Indian buyer said that it has remitted excess money. Money transfer was by bank and on account.

Nepalese party has made a complaint of fraud in Nepal against the Indian party. An employee of Indian party visited Nepal about a year before the business came to an end. The complaint of fraud has been filed after about 1 and a half year after the last transaction of business between the two parties.

There is a civil suit pending before High Court in India which was filed by Nepalese party and a counter claim by Indian party.

What remedies are there to get the complain of fraud quashed in Nepal? Whether the Indian party has to hire an advocate in Nepal to get the justice? Whether the Indian party can write to Nepal police with the facts of the case?

You may not be aware of the Nepal law but please reply on the above facts treating as if the complaint has been registered in India against some Nepalese party.

Legal_Query   30 June 2008 at 12:38

Court Fees

Res.Sir,

Would in a partition suit in M.P., for agricultural land where possession is also asked, would the court fees has to be paid ad-volerum? if yes, pls provide relevant citations.

Pls provide relevant citation in favour of:-

In M.P., court-fees has to be paid ad-volerum where partition of agricultural land is asked and the person is without possession of the land for more than 12 years (in a joint hindu property).
Rgds.

Manish Singh   30 June 2008 at 11:56

SICA and Companies Act- sec 391-94

Dear Members,
can you please go through these two recent cases and point out whre are the grey areas so that we can use the Delhi HC judgment in our favour.
Please do the needful.

1)Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd Vs AAIFR & Ors.
Decided by the Delhi HC on 11th April, 2008.

2)Tata Motors Ltd. Vs Pharmaceutical Products of India Ltd. and Anr
Decide by the SC on 16th May, 2008.

pornimashah   30 June 2008 at 10:23

Market Value of Property

I have purchased 04 flats in village Golivali, Tal - Kalyan, Dist - Thane & survey no of property is 09 (nine). I want to know the market value of the property. Can anybody help me? it's very Urgent.

Thanks in anticipation.

subodh   30 June 2008 at 09:54

TAXING STATUS OF JV & STAMP DUTY FOR JV AGREEMENT

There is a Joint Ventrure Between 2 Partnership Firms taking place.

What will be the stamp duty required for the Agreement of Venture?

Will the new entity will be treated as A.O.P.?

CAN ANYBODY GIVE THE DRAFT OF Joint Venture Agreement Between Two Consrucion Firm Or Otherwise?

Memebers are requested to comment uregently.

Subodh Modak

jhanvi   30 June 2008 at 09:08

ATM case happened in Baroda

Dear Mr, Srinivas,

Thanks for concern. Today is the final hearing in the high court the advocate Mr, Nirupam Nanavati has said that they will get the bail but i m scared what do so many dissapointments no positve ray of hope. Will keep u updated opun the decision what comes today. Please pray god that they get the bail.

Thanks & Regards,
Jhanvi

Sundararajan   29 June 2008 at 23:44

Closely Held Company

What is Closely held Co.?

Is there any differece between associate Company and subsidiary Comaany

lohithakshan u k   29 June 2008 at 21:38

service tax on GTAST

SERVICE TAS ON GOODS TRANSPORT AGENCY HAVE BEEN WITHDRAWN FROM 26/06/08-IS IT APLICABLE TO THIS TO CONSIGNERS WHO ARE PAYING ST ON THE FREIGHT BILL RAISED BY THE TRANSPORTER AS THERE IS AN OPTION FOR THIS IN THE ABSENCE OF TRANSPORTER AVOIDS PAYMENT OF ST

Kalpna   29 June 2008 at 17:14

Right in HUF property

My father was the Karta of the HUF created by him and my brother has been the karta ever since my father's death for past 29 years. There was no HUF deed for the same. I was married before my father's death. Do i have any right in the properties of the HUF before my father died.? Also my brother ,after my father's death purchased a property in the name of the HUF of which he is the karta(The same HUF of my father which continued after his death). Do I have any right in this property as well as the properties which were part of the HUF before my father's death?

Kindly help and oblige.

SAM KOSHY   29 June 2008 at 14:45

Registration of society

We would like to register an eduactional society to impart technical & professional education to the public as well as MOU with govt / pvt sectors.

What are the procedures to register such a society. Please inform us more information & list the procedures.

SK