amita   12 October 2018 at 22:12

civil case

what do u mean if supreme court after hearing the case says adjourne d as per record of ptoceedings.

Anonymous   12 October 2018 at 20:38

Claim of property

Can married sister of deceased bachelor brother claim brother's property share? By which law?

ABDUL KHALAM   12 October 2018 at 18:22

Cooperative housing society (mumbai)

Hello all,

I live in a flat in a 35-year old building in Mumbai. The building is old and lacks a bit of maintenance and hence has some leakage issues in one bedroom.

I have replastered the ceiling and walls of the bedroom twice since I bought the flat in 2003 but since the outer walls are not well-maintained, I see leakage every monsoon.

The thing is the society is supposed to repair the outer walls but no one apart from me is willing to contribute money into the endeavor and the society officials say they don't have enough funds to carry on the work on their own.

In this situation, me repairing my bedroom from the inside makes no sense as it will be a waste of money unless the outer walls have been repaired.

I have sent several letters to the society about this but have seen no response.

What can I do from this situation? What kind of legal options do I have from here?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you.

Sayan Poddar   12 October 2018 at 17:38

Need separate case against tenant or not

Land lord ask to vacate premise.Tenant file title suit.Get injunction.
Case is pending for 10 years.Tenant neither paying rent to land lord
nor in the court (rent control) .In the court two ground already proved.

1)Reasonable requirement.
2)Will full defaulter.

We have file counter claim for eviction 6 month ago (still pending for hearing).
My question is , we have to file separate eviction case or this suit
will evict tenant.We need this premise for own use.

sourabh   12 October 2018 at 15:54

498a/ 125 & domestic violence filed by my wife

Dear Sir
My wife filed 498a/DV & 125 in 2016 march
nov 2017 she compromised on 2 cases ie 125 & DV in front of court & both cases closed
DV case closed by lok adalat
in 498a we have filed in high court for fir quash & got the stay orders & case is pending
after nov 2017 she didnt compromised in 498a & same is pending
now after 1 year she filed DV once again
My query is when DV is already closed & judgement finalized by lok afdalat, can she file DV once again
How can we challenge it
Can we challenge in high court or can we approach supreme court
what needs to be done

Debojit mohanta   12 October 2018 at 15:48

Seize of driving lisence

I meet an accident where my bike was in an parking position in parking area, suddenly an alto hit the bike from back side and rush it to near 25mtr distance. After that police came and took both the vehicle in police station. Then I lodge an FIR. They took my papers with driving licence and handed me a seizure list. I move to court and got release order except my Driving licence. How can I get back my driving licence???

Dushyant gaur   12 October 2018 at 15:11

insurance claim for accident by the pillion rider

Sir I got an accident with my bike in which my boss who was the pillion rider got injured now his advocate make allegation on me that I was driving with excessive speed. while I record a FIR that some unknown vehicle hit us from back side. I have a comprehensive insurance policy of my bike. kindly suggest me if court pass a claim then who will bear it my insurance company or me

Umang Dawn   12 October 2018 at 15:01

Re-registration of society

Namaste Law Experts,

I am an Member of an Society Registered in Haryana in 2011, but recently i came to know about New Haryana Registration & Regulation of Society Act is in place from 2012.
So i want to know, is it compulsary to Re-Register Our Society under this act ?

Our Society has not done AGM since last 3 years also after election (2016-2019), is our Society is Active or it gets in-active?

please guide me.

Umang

Anonymous   12 October 2018 at 13:12

Penalty charged for keeping potted plant in window sill

I own a flat in Chennai, Tamilnadu.
Recently the housing society charged a penalty of Rs.500 for keeping potted plants in 1.5 feet window sill area outside of my bedroom window. They took away the potted plants and kept in their custody. The manager sighted a society bylaw claiming window sill as a common area where the owner cannot keep anything.
I disputed the bylaw as nowhere it was mentioned window sill/ledge as a common area and requested to remove the penalty charged over email. I gave reference links of few cases where a housing society cannot charge penalty for things like keeping potted plants in window sill. The manager ignored it and refused to reverse the penalty.
later i kept two pots on the edge of window, again they were taken away and another Rs.500 penalty has been charged to me. Its been two months and both penalties are appearing in my commonfloor group app account which is used by society to issue maintenance invoices and drawing interest.

What is the law says and what are the next steps i should take as a flat owner?

subramaniam muralimohan   12 October 2018 at 12:03

Legal heir certificate for grandfather

Dear Sir, Namasthe
X, Y grandmother and grandfather died. A, B sons of X,Y and C,D daughters of X,Y also died. Now son and daughter of A, B, C, D can apply for legal heir certificate for X,Y. How to get legal heirs certificate for X,Y.
Please advise me Sir.