One of my friend was an employee of a Bank who resigned from the Bank in the
year 2006.
Thereafter, in the year of 2007 an audit by a chartered accountant was entrusted to
carryout an audit for the year 2006-07( 1.4.06 to 31.3.07) by District Registrar of
Co-operative Banks, and accordingly the auditor submitted his report on
30.7.07, wherein he questioned about some outstanding re-conciliation entries which were outstanding & that amount was to be recovered from another co-operative bank,as per their established procedure But since the amount was not forthcoming from another co-operative bank and the said bank even did not say that it was not their liability, eventhen, it was interpreted by auditor and Registrar that it is a loss to this bank for which the employees concerned are liable personally for the outstanding entries. (The employees had discharged their duties as per laid down procedure).
Thereafter Member of Board of Nominees, passed an order on 29.8.2017 asking the bank (whose audit was carried out ) to recover the amount from liable persons and accordingly Bank wrote to employees concerned on 18.5.18 about the above order to pay the amount jointly.
Under the circumstances can the LIMITATION clause ( Sec.97 ( 1-(B) ) can give protection employees or the Board of Nominees can take advantage of
Sec,97(2-(3)).
Kindly guide me in the matter.
K.P.Mehta.
I have executed one agreement for sale upon Rs. 100/- stamp paper for purchase of Duplex from a partnership firm. When I approached Bank for loan then I get to know that said property is not in the name of partnership firm and was just inducted by one of the partner as capital. Actually it is in the name of one of the partner. now Bank is denying from finance and the partner whose name the property is denying to sign the sale agreement on individually due to avoid capital gain tax. What should I do.
Date of Order : 31/03/2018
Date of application to court for certified copy of order: 07/04/2018
Date of Receipt of order : 09/08/2018
complainant: State of Maharashtra V/s Accused
case under section: 354, 452, 120B, 504, 34 IPC.
can victim file an appeal against order of acquittal of accused if yes then what is period limitation ?
We have land having new tenure in Gujarat , we would like to convert it into old tenure. Let us know the procedure in this respect and the expenses incurred for the same .
I have come to know that new tenure land can be converted into old tenure without any govt.premium after 15years of ownership .. Is it true ??
The same land was on my father name since 2008 and we entered our names in 7/12 in 2017. What should we do to convert the land..
Dear sir
My wife have filed false 498a,we all got bail.she also filed maintenance case asking money and illegally capture the house.she and her family have removed my parents and other family members. She is not allowing us to enter i that house.now wr are forced to live outside in my relative house.This house belongs to my father's self occoupied house.i have also filed divorce case to my wife.We gave complaint to nearest Police station but they did not take any action and guided us to go file case in court.then we went superintendent of police patna.and also district magistrate public grievance but we did not get relief.
Now we filed criminal writ in high court as per my lawyer to remove my wife from my father house.
Pls advice in this criminal writ how much time will it take for order.
Will Can court gives order to remove my wife who illegally capture it.
This take time i how may days.
Pls advice as my parents are senior citizen.
Whether police can call for any information u/s 91 of Cr.PC when it is not related to a complaint filed before them.
Dear all,
The SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) (Amendment) Regulations, 2018 amended Regulation 17 by inserting sub-regulation 1B and the same reads as follows:
“(1B) With effect from April 1, 2020, the top 500 listed entities shall ensure that the Chairperson of the board of such listed entity shall -
(a) be a non-executive director;
(b) not be related to the Managing Director or the Chief Executive Officer as per the definition of the term “relative” defined under the Companies Act, 2013:
Provided that this sub-regulation shall not be applicable to the listed entities which do not have any identifiable promoters as per the shareholding pattern filed with stock exchanges.
On the other hand the first proviso to Section 203 provides for same person to be appointed as Chairperson and Managing Director subject to certain conditions.
In view of the above, can it be said that the newly inserted Regulation is in contravention to Section 203 of the Companies Act, 2013.
Dear sir can you advice me with in how may days it takes for judge to order in criminal writ fro. High court
False dv charges
Respected Lswyers,
My brother's wife lodged a false FIR on me under IPC307. Post police verification they found that I was out of town that day as I am living in different state.
Now she lodged a DV case on me however I am living in different state since she was not married.
Now I need to travel out of country, do you see any consequences?