Anonymous   28 October 2009 at 16:46

Civil Matter.

Respected Sir,

I have only a Xerox copy of document, which was executed by “A”( land owner) in the month of October, 2006 (1st document) stating that he has received entire sale consideration from me for a particular land and that he also agreed to take the same for development purpose, as he is also a builder. And the remaining 5 points therein are also in respect of development works. Other than that no points are mentioned.

Later I agreed to take back the paid amount along with some benefit and agreed to withdraw from the said transaction. Accordingly “A has paid ¾ of the amount and remaining is in due.

While the said transaction is pending, due to some reasons, I along with “A executed a document namely “Memorandum of Settlement” in the month of November, 2007 (2nd document) mentioning a clause “ that all the transactions involved in between both of us are hereby closed and there is no transaction are pending.” The witness, who has witnessed on both the above documents, is one and the same and he is also friend of mine and he knew the transaction. Now “A” is not paying the remaining balance amount and refused to pay the same, on the basis of the 2nd document.

As I want to take back my land, since “A” has not fulfilled his commitments. And that now I am ready to pay back his paid amount and interested to take my land. What will be the best option I have to choose?

Now the point is:-

1. Is there any possibility to file a civil suit or a criminal case on the basis of a Xerox copy of the 1st document, against “A” for recovery of the entire land?
2. Is there any possibility to cancel the 2nd document, as “A” has failed to full fill his commitments.
3. To which case, I can go to file.

So plz. Give ur suggestion.

Pooja Sethi   28 October 2009 at 15:36

what is the benefit to do LL.M.

Please help me to know what is the benefit to do LL.M.from kurukshetra university through distance ?

shubh chandrika   28 October 2009 at 15:15

judgments on apprenticeship

dear experts,
kindly provide me with Supreme Court and High Court Judgments on the following topic:

(1) apprentices cannot claim for regularization of employment.

shubh chandrika   28 October 2009 at 15:11

judgments on apprenticeship

dear experts,
kindly provide me with Supreme Court and High Court Judgments on the following topic:

(1) apprentices cannot claim for regularization of employment.

deepika menda   28 October 2009 at 14:54

Difference between hindu undivided family & hindu joint fami

Can a hindu joint family be termed a hindu undivided family?

Anonymous   28 October 2009 at 12:45

which r the institutes in jaipur for judicial services

i want to know all and the best coaching institute in jaipur for judiial services.

Anonymous   28 October 2009 at 12:09

COURT FEE

THIS IS REGARDING THE LAND GRABBING CASE. A MIDDLE CLASS PERSON ( PLAINTIFF )HAS HIS PLOTS WHO HAS PURCHASED IN THE YEAR 1980, AND IN THE YEAR 2004, THE LAND MAFIA GANG HAVE CREATED BOGUS GPA OF THE OWNER ( PLAINTIFF) AND HAVE AGAIN CREATED BOGUS SALE DEEDS COLLUDING WITH SUB REGISTER AND HAVE MADE SEVERAL TRANSACTIONS OF SALE WITHIN A SPAN OF 1 MONTH.

THE REAL OWNER OF THE PLOTS COMES TO KNOW ABOUT THIS ILLEGAL TRANSACTIONS IN THE YEAR 2006 WHEN SOMEONE COMES AND PLACES SHED IN HIS PLOTS AND HAS FILLED A CASE IN THE COMPETENT CIVIL COURT FOR " SUIT FOR DECLARATION" . AND SIMULTANEOUSLY CALLED AND CANCELLED FOR THE FRADULENT INSTRUMENTS ( GPA AND THE VARIOUS SALE DEEDS).

WHEN THE OWNER ( PLAINTIFF) HAD PURCHASED THE PLOTS IN YEAR 1980, HE HAS TAKEN IT FOR RS 1,50,000/- AND NOW THE MARKET VALUE OF THE PLOTS IS 15 LAKHS.

AND ACCORDING TO THE RECENT NOTIFICATONS THE SUPREME COURT HAS STRONGLY DISSAPPROVES THE SALE OF IMMOVABLE PROPERTY THROUGH GPA. AND THERE IS A 13 PAGE WRITE UP FROM THE LORDSHIP OF JUSTICE R V RAVEENDRAN AND JUSTICE J M PANCHAL REGARDING THIS SALE OF IMMOVABLE PROPERTY THROUGH THE GPAH AS NULL AND VOID.

BUT UNDER "SUIT FOR DECLARATION" THE COURT FEE HAS TO BE PAID ON THE MARKET VALUE OR RS 1000 /- WHICH EVER IS HIGHER ACCORDING TO THE KARNATAKA COURT FEE ACT 1958.
THE PERSON WHO OWNS THIS PLOT WAY BACK IN 1980 WHO HAD PURCHASED FOR RS 4000/- AND NOW THAT THE LAND VALUE HAS INCREASED , AND THE PERSON WHOSE IS NOT FINANCIAL SOUND TO PAY SUCH HEAVY COURT FEE , IS THERE ANY CITATIONS FROM THE APEX COURT TO SUPPORT THE REAL OWNER ( PLAINTIFF ) WHO HAS GONE IN FOR 'SUIT FOR DECALARTION" THAT THE COURT FEE CAN BE EXEMPTED UNDER SUCH CIRCUMSTANCES.

IF COURT FEE IS THE TECHNICAL ISSUE FOR PROCEEDING THE CASE THEN WHAT IS THE USE FOR A COMMON MAN TO GO AND ASK FOR JUSTICE IN THE COURT? HERE THE PLAINTIFF IS NOT ONLY VICTIM OF THE LAND MAFIA'S BUT IS ALSO NOT GETTING JUSTICE IN THIS REGARD FROM THE COURT WHO HAS KEPT FAITH IN THE LAW.

KINDLY PLEASE GIVE CITATIONS WHICH SUPPORTS THE PLAINTIFF IN THIS REGARD AND WOULD BE OF GREAT HELP TO THE SOCIETY.

shubh chandrika   28 October 2009 at 11:31

can an apprentice claim to be an employee of a factory?

(a) What is the maximum period of apprenticeship with a factory? Can the period of apprenticeship be extended to 4 years? if yes, then can the apprentices claim to be employees of that factory after working continuously for 240 days upto 4 years?

(b) If apprentices are working in a factory continuously for 240 days, will they be deemed as employees of that factory? can the apprentices claim to be employees of that factory?

Anonymous   28 October 2009 at 10:57

eligibility of practice as lawyer

i am doing job in psu company . i am eligible to practice as lawyer at least for my personnel cases

Anonymous   28 October 2009 at 10:50

foreign lawyers eligibility

dear friend llb from out of india like america canada is eligible to practice in india if not then how is it possible for gandhi ji