sreelata   19 June 2009 at 22:15

PF ,GRATUTITY ,PENSION -EPS95

Sir ,
SIR/MAM
At the time of joining the company employee shall give the nominations .aND at such point of time ,children shall be below 18 years of age.But suppose say employee expired and if the nominees crossed (say sons) 18 years of age & daughters get married .how to settle the above 3 benfeits. whether we should not consider the nominations forms filled by employee .

pl kindly calrify each benefit wise i.E
PF,GRATUTITY, EPS-95 .
I SHALL BE THANK FUL TO U

raj   19 June 2009 at 20:29

Service law

I want to become service law experts. for further knowledge i want to know that which supreme court judgements and high courts of all states are favour for temparary service and court has diredcted to regular their service.

ESTHERPRIYA   19 June 2009 at 20:27

Money Lenders

What is the procedure to overcome unregistered money lenders giving money for a high rate of interest? If some person has obtained money and paid the principal and interest but still the money lenders are troubling them. Kindly state provision of law and judgments if any for persual.

PRIYANKA BHATIA   19 June 2009 at 19:05

Copy of case law

Dear Members
please provide me a copy of following case law:-
Gawlior Rayon Silk Mfg. Co v. Industrial Tribunal 1975 Lab. I.C.820

PRIYANKA BHATIA   19 June 2009 at 18:57

PF Contribution

Employees & Employers Contribution in PF is 12% Of salary.
Definition of salary in ACt is Basic Salary & Dearness Allowance.
Do Overtime is covered under the definition of salary for the purpose of PF Contribution.

sudha   19 June 2009 at 16:57

OBC certificate

I am from Kerala and my caste Veerasaiva comes under OBC. I have married to a namboodiri caste who doesn't come under OBC. If i need to get a caste certificate of OBC for my children for any central govt. job, education etc, how can i get it

SUBHASH SHARMA   19 June 2009 at 15:32

MACT CLAIM

ONE OF MY CLIENT MR. RAMESH PURCHASED A CAR ON INSTALLMENT BASIS THROUGH A DEALER.

HE PAID INSURANCE IN CASH TO A AGENT BUT ACTUALLY AGENT PAID INSURANCE PREMIUM BY HIS CHEQUE AND CHEQUE GOT DISHONOURED LONG BACK.

CAR WAS HIRED TO SOMEONE ON RENTAL BASIS.

ON THE WAY CAR MET WITH AN ACCIDENT.

WHAT IS THE RELIEF FOR CAR OWNER

V. VASUDEVAN   19 June 2009 at 14:24

AP Shops & Establishments Rules 1990

As per Rule 30 of the AP S&E Rules, 1990, the Letter of Appointment has to be issued in Form XXVI, with the photograph of the employee, in triplicate and one copy of the letter duly acknowledged has to be handed over the area Inspector.

Is this Rule applicable for FTCs (Fixed Time Employees) as well. Is this procedure still in vogue in AP.

Harsh   19 June 2009 at 13:27

Tenanted property

We are tenants of a property since a couple of yrs infact decades. We receive the rent receipts in the name of the individual partners then. Before and after the retirement of the partner also the rent was being paid by the partnership firm with existing partners. This has been going on since couple of years(decades). We also have a dissolution deed of the retired partner and a letter stating that he has no right over the properties or business henceforth. Can the legal heirs of the retired partners create confusion or can the builder who intends to develop the property create confusion of any sort?

A K   19 June 2009 at 12:46

sacking an employee without notice

I was recruited by a company in April month this year. I joined that company in the first week of may. I was working fine and my work was being appreciated by my boss and others persons involved. Then later the same month (after 28 working days), I was given the termination letter and was shown the door of the company within 15 minutes. No notice was given to me.

Brief on this issue:
I only have the offer letter and the termination letter given by the company. I was expected to get the detailed appointment letter mentioning the details regarding HR policies, breakup of salary etc...Also, I asked for ID Card, Visting Card etc... but they told me that they are under processing. I got at the beginning a Laptop, a Data Card but all that was taken back at the day of termination.

I contacted the management, but three different people gave me three different answers.
I was told that my educational profile doesn't fit the required role(it's a kind of joke......... they have realized this after i had worked for 28 days). Also, another person told me that there has been structural change within the company, so company doesn't see a long term career with me. Moreover, my termination letter says that my performance was not satisfactory. First of all my boss is the right person to judge my performance and he has no issues. Also how can a person be judged in just 28 days. When I asked about this performance issue to the management, they said just ignore it. We didn't mean it.

So basically they have no reason to defend this termination. Just because they were careless when I was recruited, so they are giving vague reasons to defend this.

I have been left jobless in this crisis affected job scenario. I m very disturbed. Please help me to fight this issue. Guide me how should I carry forward this issue.