V.V.RAMDAS   09 April 2009 at 23:34

Legal Liability of Insurance Comapny when ther is no D.L to

Sir/Madad

Please do provide upto date case law of SC in connection with Accident case Law.If the accused driver is charge sheeted u/s 181 M.V Act for not haveing a driviling licence at the time of accident. Whether the insurance comany is liable for payment of Compensation amount/awarded amount. Should the compay 1st pay and get it recovered from the owner? Reply urgent.

Shyam Ji Srivastava   09 April 2009 at 21:56

Arbitration Act

Dear Members,

Can we get order for attachment under section 9 of the Arbitration Act.? Early reply is highly appreciated.
SHYAM JI SRIVASTAVA
Advocate
Kanpur U.P.

Ranganath   09 April 2009 at 21:46

FIR registration

Ld counsels,

What should be mentioned in the FIR when there was a related complaint filed by the father of the complainant and the same was withdrawn.

Can this be called first information. There is a one month gap between the first complaint that was withdrawn and the second one.

Also kindly clarify if I need the certified copies of the first complaint and statement that was withdrawn for filing quash petion on the second complaint/FIR. There are contradiction between the first complaint and the second compliant in the allegations.

Please clarify. Thanks.

Ranganath   09 April 2009 at 21:25

Can citations be referred in criminal petitions

Ld Counsels,

Can we refer past judgements of SC or HC while filing for a Quash petition. Or is it that citation are reffered only at the time of hearing/arguments.

Please clarify. Thanks.

S.N.Derashri   09 April 2009 at 21:18

Compulsory retirement

Please qoute some latest authorities from Supreme court as well as any of the High Court holding a compulsory retirement pending DE is illegal and void ab initio.
S.N.Derashri

Somnath mukherjee   09 April 2009 at 19:32

Cr.P.C 482

My wife filed a case u/s498a,313,506,34 I.P.C against me and my family in kalyan court u/s 156(3) on 22-2-2007 and case was subsiquently rejected by the Ld.C.J.M on the grund of jurisdiction.After some days my mother-in-law files another case u/s498a323,326,328,313,315,148,457,147,427504,506,120B I.P.C against me by colouring the same cause of action and upon the same court by supressing the previous one.Whether this case is tenable? Whether i can file quashing? Which one is better for me? Please suggest some relevent case laws.

Niranjan V   09 April 2009 at 17:48

Breach of contract

We had signed a service contract with X communication company for calling their customers. We dialed for 2 months and our first payment was received in 4 th month. Again we dialed for another 2 months total of 6 moths and when we asked for payment they started complaining about the quality of service. They stopped providing calling database without any written or oral communication. When we asked for calling database and payment they replied orally 'we have stopped the service'. This put us in huge loss and we approached lok adalat for settlement for our damages and loss. Lok adalat dismissed the case after several hearings for almost 8 months. They should have rejected in the initial stage or first month itself and passed the order case is not maintainable in this court.

Later we approached high court by applying writ petition which was dismissed after 1 month without looking into the issue. We thought they might have overlooked and we applied writ appeal which is also dismissed after pending for almost 5 months.

Now we don't know what to do next for claiming our money. So request any expert to advise us for next course of action.

Thanks - Niranjan

A.Mohamed Thaheer   09 April 2009 at 16:35

Sexual Harassment in work places by officials

In the light of leading judgment of the Supreme Court of India in the case of Vishaka & others vs State of Rajasthan (1997), I seek one clarification.
If the harassment commences from the women staff, what is the remedy? If the women vindictively makes a false complaint, what is the remedy to the male member, because, the supreme court recent judgments appears always goes in favour of female members only.
How to prevent such misuse of this judgment by women employees.

BHAWNA   09 April 2009 at 16:34

Society Registaration Act,1860

i have to fill a trademark for a society registered under Society registration act,1860 .

And for that I have to make a resolution to amend/insert in the object clause for filling for trademark.

Please provide the steps & resolution for the same.

Needed Urgently

Samar   09 April 2009 at 15:50

Case Law Required - Proper citation given

Please provide me with the following judgement

Suit No. 1310/89 IA No. 3739/89
Delhi High Court

M/s Ocean Investment & Finance (P) Ltd vs Union of India and others