I was married in Nov 2020, my wife left home in April 2021 after arguments with my mother, then came back in April 2022, then without any reason left again in May 2022. After that she filled a lawsuit under 125 and complaint to women cell. I was unaware of sec 125 of which I recieved judgement in Dec 2022. This month after few appearings Judge asked me questions. I had a takeaway restaurant business which closed down after my marriage in 2020. Then I started again in Aug 2021 which unfortunately closed down again in Dec 2021. Since then I am unemployed/ out of business. Now my wife mentioned that I earn 2 lk p.m. due to which Judge passed (ex parte) maintenance of 20K p.m. I have filled recall under 126. So finally after appearings when judge asked question he asked to do settlement outside, where wife demanded 20 lk. I am of which have to take personal loan can only provide maximum 4 lakhs ( max eligibility amount), now judge asked me to beg or borrow from relative and to do settlement at 7.5 lakhs. What are the option for me now. My advocate is not advising anything promising which can be of favor to me. I am B.Tech which I completed in 2009 my wife is double MA and use to be teacher before marrige she left job due to COVID. Can judge ask me to beg money or borrow from relatives. What are the options for me. Can going jail is better option for me as I can't pay that amount my parents are retired and we have a income of total 30k p.m.
I reside in flat 3C and the owner of flat 2B just below my flat has extended his balcony with grill Box beyond his balcony and when I pour water in plants kept in my balcony some drops of water falls on objects which is kept in grill Box of flat 2B and their owners started arguing and abusing us. Please provide me the solution. I am very fed-up with this problem.
Tenant for a commercial property is always delaying the rent, despite it being written in the registered agreement that it is to be paid by 7th of every month.
After several repeated reminders and unanswered phone calls, the tenant pays the rent with 1 month delay.
• What should be done to ensure the rent is paid by him timely?
Sorry for being anonymous, but it is important.
Is it legal to use expired IOL implant in Eye
Respected Sir/ Madam,
I want to know what is the stamp duty applicable as on 29-03-2023 for Partnership Deed in the State of Tamilnadu.
Dear Sir/ Madam,
We are a newly built society and we will be registering ourselves under Karnataka Apartment Owners Association Act, 1972. Section 10 of this act stipulates
"Common profits and expenses.- The common profits of the property shall be
distributed among and the common expenses shall be charged to, the apartment owners
according to the percentage of the undivided interest in the common areas and facilities. "
So it's clear that maintenace charges have to be calculated on per sqaure ft basis. But since, this building is a combination of 3bhk and 2 bhk flats, the bigger flat owners are arguing that the maintenance charges should be on flat basis rather than square ft basis, as the most of the common amentities are shared by equal number of people. Their family sizes are also small. They have also suggested a hybrid way, where fixed charges should be divided equally and operation cost based on sqaure feet.
Hence, in this regard, kindly advise, if there is a court judgement or any other exceptions provided in any Karnataka rules, where the association can adopt maintenance charge collection other Square feet rate?
Many Thanks
CA Suraj Gupta
My grand mother property came from his parents in the year 1960
My grandfather had 3 sons , partitioned in
the year 1967, after the death of my father in the year 1967, my grandfather property transferred to my name instead of my father's name till today from 1967 the property on my name , my grand father were kept 1/4th property for his lovlihood till 1981, after death of my grand father again 1/4 th property divided in the year 1983 among 3 sons . now my sister claiming share in my property, whether it is ancestral property? I have studied the ancestral property should be un divided since 4 generations old , but partitioned twice means my self ,my father, grandfather, great grandfather? Whether limitation act can apply?
We bought a flat recently. The association is not giving NOC to occupy the flat, as out previous owner hv a big amount due to the association, for many of his flats. We are ready to payout flat's due. Still they r saying, previous owner has to clear all the dues for all his flats. Please advise to proceed further.
respected sir,
i am facing departmental inquiry on the strength of xerox copy of document. During investigation CBI seized only Xerox copy of document and subsequently department issued memorandum thereon. I asked for original but they refused. then i filed an application before Hon'ble CAT, Jaipur. Initially, Hon'ble CAT , Jaipur stayed proceedings. Now Honble CAT ,jaipur vacated the stay with rider that department didnot decide on that un-substantive document.
CAN I de- exhibit the document in the inquiry?
please provide authority for the same.
Input tax credit
The Board of three Directors cum shareholders of a Private Ltd company allowed MD to use his new house under final shape to use it as a Registered office. A rental agreement was made with the house in his wife's name for Rs 7000 for a small office space without defining the area. The MD purchased many Movable items required for House. The statutory auditor deleted such purchases not relevant to Business Objects and cost of sales. MD agreed with the auditor to pay up dues to GST within 3 months of filing returns to ROC and IT. The other two directors are the authorized signatories of GST registration and MD compiles Excel Sheet Income and Expenditure and data for audits till almost return fuking dates. Out of 3 directors (one MD), one director advised MD that there is nothing wrong as many companies maintain Guest houses and purchases are taken for ITC claims. The other Director myself is the Bank authorized signatory and finance asked MD to handle the company as OPC the way he wants and offered to be out of the Board. A gesture to MD to take my share free to be divided equally amongst rest two directors is attempted to be misused by MD. He moves a Board meeting to accept my resignation and also transfer the entire shareholding offered by me to himself only thereby he will hold 67 % and other directors 33%. I withdrew my offer to resign and surrender shares. What course do I have to terminate MD ( I am a minority shareholder of 33.33%) and surrender his shareholding of 33.33% to the company to replace him? I am a senior Citizen 74 willing to file a case but cannot afford hefty legal fees. MD is 60 yrs and Other Director is 73 is well connected to legal community