Respected esperts namaste
Plz guide me for the below
Can a grand son claim share in the property of his grand father (said grand fahter git the property from his grand father through his father).
X had two sons A and B
A had a son C and daughters D,E,F
C had one son G and daughters...H,I,J,K
G had two sons M & N
Previously G filed a suit against C claiming his share and not to sell the ancestral property, that suit was ended by a compramise ....C given 10cents to G. At represent G had remaining 2acres. And now G upon the insistence of his wife and other daughters J&K trying to sell out said property.
Now M contends that said property is ancestral and he had a share, without consent sale could not be completed.
Now it is question that whether M can claim share and restrain G and others from selling, by seeking relief not to sale ??
If so who r the opposite parties to the suit
Can suit be filed including the sub registrar, asking him not to rregister such sale if any
As per law, Can anyone forced to use WhatsApp for official communication in a government job ?
My husband remarried during pendency of divorce.
Can I make complaint at Police Station ?
Is it necessary to make court complain for the offer ?
In case of above referenced matter in one of the query answered by the experts there is a mention that lawyer has not taken any action regarding no listing of a case and whether the petitioner changed the advocate? But what action can be taken by a party-in-person if no advocate is involved and case is not listed.
I am an contractual teacher under ISSE and want to pursue full time LLB. Can I do that? If yes, is it valid for me to enroll as an advocate in future?
Hello sir,
I want to discuss my resignation procedure. Please help me on this.
I joined my company on 1st april-2022. As per appointment letter, my probation period is 3 months and within probation period, my notice period is 1 month. After confirmation of probation period, my notice period will be 3 months.
My probation period was going to complete on 30-jun-2022. I had submitted resignation on 30-jun-2022 after closing of office hours I. e. 8.30PM.
after seeing my resignation, HR of company has issued confirmation letter for my probation period at 11.30pm, which is 3 hours after my resignation.
My query is :
1) Is my resignation valid/acceptable after closing hours of company as per indian labour laws.? Company has not given me any acceptance on this.
2) does their confirmation letter stands valid as I have received it after my resignation?
3) now, my notice period will be 1 month as I was not confirmed till resignation or it's 3 months? Company is forcing me to serve 3 months.
4) Company has took Disciplinary action against me for entry into office after closing hours. Company is not accepting 'resignation submission' as a valid reason for late entry.
Please advice me as per indian labour laws
I am a member of a Co-operative Housing Society in West Bengal. I paid to the Society in instalments, the proportionate cost of land and cost of construction of the building during construction of the building. After completion of construction, the Society transferred the ownership of my apartment to me by a deed of conveyance. The stamp duty value of the apartment is the circle rate, which is higher than the construction cost paid by me to the Society.
My question is whether Income tax act section 56 (2) (X) (b) will be applicable for the transfer of ownership of the apartment by the Society to me?
I bought a property in Gurugram in April 2018 being the second allotter to this property. As per agreement it was mentioned that builder is supposed to deliver by 15 months and till June 2022 they have not delivered possession.
Recently got a letter from them asking to take the possession. As per law, they should be liable to pay me delay of possession interest/compensation but during the sale they got indemnity cum undertaking of the assignee signed by me which mentions that being the Assignee, I am not liable to claim any compensation for delay in handing over possession or rebate under a scheme and undertakes that asignee will not raise any claim whatsoever in this regard to the same from the Company for which the original applicant/allotee is entitled.
This undertaking has any value as per law? Can I still not claim delay interest of possession after this?
Dear Sir/madam,
I have paid 40000 rupees advance on 23rd Nov 2020 to Marriage hall To book for 24 th feb 2021.But Due to some issues at Bride side,the marriage has been called off and the same has been intimated to Marriage Hall Manager by 08th Jan 2021.
When I have asked the advance they told they have not received the any alternate booking from others on Feb 24th 2021,hence they cant give as per their norms .I have requested them to give atleast 20000,but they have denied.
1)I have the receipt which I have paid to marriage hall(The receipt whatever they are giving to customer stating receiving the amount as donation first of all is it not Illegal to give this kind of Receipt to the customers)
2)I have paid them via NEFT,I have Bank Transaction statement as well.
What could be the legal remedy to get back my advance.if Yes do you think approx how much I need to spent for further proceedings.
Leave & licence agreement
Dear Sir, I had given out my flat in lower parel on rent from March 2021. My tenant had insisted for 2 years lock in which is in force till March 2023. The agreement is registered. Suddenly on 6th July i got a call from my tenant that he is vacating the flat and giving the key to an agent. I was shocked. I said you can vacate like that. I will let you go once I get a new tenant. Why should i suffer the losses. Then he started threatening me saying I will not pay rent and I will not give possession of your flat. Do whatever you want. I will put your flat on airbnb, I will make your life hell. So I called my lawyer. He had advised me register a complaint in police. I gave a letter to police. In the meantime my tenant went to police and handed over my flat key to a constable and sent me a SMS stating
To,
Janhavi Sadanand Mantri
This is to let you know that I have legally given up the possession of the rented property at C-203 Neelganga apartment. The Key (same one which you gave me in March 2022) was returned to Hawaldar Shinde from NM Joshi Marg Police Station. He has a paper with your name and mobile number along with the house key. I have also spoken with senior Police officer about the handover of possession of the property. I have paid latest electricity and gas bill this week itself which you could check online. Also I have paid rent in advance until 9th of this month plus you have 2 months rent as deposit. I tried my best to negotiate a middle way for you to have no loss atall since I had signed a lock in period of 2 years however you went to Police Station with a civil matter. Hence forth if you would like to communicate then please coordinate through courts as I do not wish to communicate with you anymore.
Tenant
-Azim Khatib
7th July 2022
Now I don’t know what to do. Please guide.
Thank you,
Janhavi Mantri