amit   29 March 2015 at 06:44

138 nia ..complaint by money lender without money lending licence

I am facing an trial under 138 NIA in which the complaint said that money was given on interest
in trial he admit he that he do not have Valid money lending licence
is the complaint sustanable

Dev Tandon   29 March 2015 at 00:50

School registered under a society

Dear sir/maam
I am running a school registered under the societies act.The land of the school is owned by me. I have leased the land to the society of which i get a rent of rupees 20000 per month. Also I am the manger of the school.
Please advise on that how i can increase my source of income form this school as it is the only business i have and also what allowances the school/society can provide me.

anil Kumar   29 March 2015 at 00:13

Talaq muslim personal law

Dear Experts

Im muslim married a christian girl in 2011 in nikah purely.she reverted to islam prior to marriage.we had kid of 2 yrs old.

We had several counsellings by elders also in police stations,finally in In 2014 october we quarelled and seperated. I moved to other state and working.she is a govt employe.she is working&,staying wd her parents.

Now she is calling me and asking to settle matter.i told fr reconcillation &askd her to come to banglore.she rejected and she abused me wd vulgar language,&she said she will file complaint in ps and she told she will make police to break my bones.

truely spking she is very arrogant and worst lady never seen in my life such sort of lady.
Im afraid and I consulted lawyer he told to send triple talaq wd two witness .

So

my question is

If I send talaq like that it will be valid??
Second how can I come out if she files sc st atrocity or dv or 498.
Can shefile the above cases after talaq...and I hv my own house in my statee and its near to her so is there any possiblity fr her to occupy the house which was earned by my father and now no one is living in that house.and I asked quazi he said u can send from lawyer its valid and bring that ill gv certificate like that he said.

Plsur valuable advices as iam.in pressure

Kumar Kumar   28 March 2015 at 22:17

Pagdi system

i am landlord. One pagdi system tenant is parking four wheeler in building compound without any permission . I have told him but he is challenging me that do what you feel like doing but i will park . What should i do ? I am legitimate owner of the building and do not want to allow any parking from tenant . In bombay if we buy new property parking sells for 5 to 7 lacs . This tenant pays me 74 rupees and now is openly challenging me and parking his vehicle.

Need advise from experts please. Request guiadance.

Srihari P   28 March 2015 at 21:26

Cheque bounce case u/s ni act

Dear Sir, I need your advice with regard to the following. I am from Visakhapatnam.

One Company in Bhubaneswar issued the cheque for Rs.40 lakhs in 2008 March against the material supplies. That cheque got dishonoured and cheque bounce case under NI act has been filled. Proper procedure was followed and a notice was issued .. reply was received from the company saying that the accounts need to be reconciled. The Accused (MD Of the company) attended and gave the statement that the cheque was issued but material was not supplied and pleaded not guilty.

In June 2012 We filled all the documentary evidence and final affidavit was filled with the court and the accused counsel has to do cross examination.

From then the accused and his lawyer stopped attending the court (since almost morethan 3 years). The court issued nonbailable warrant on Bhubaneswar Police station . But since then the police people are not executing the warrant. I have been following up with police department right from Commissioner of police, DDCP, ACP, police station incharge. I met them personally .. I sent lot of requests through Registered posts and emails. In the mean time during 2014 he came forward and gave the Written agreement to settle the amount with nominal interest. He paid abt 20% of the amount over 15 months and now he started refusing to pay the balance amount and honour the settlement agreement also.

Now pl advice the following :

a) What is the option available to me when police department is not executing the NBW since 3-4 years. Can I have any option to approach high court or so. Or can I ask the order from the court for the attachment of his property.

Pl note that he is rich and has the assets worth few 100 crores. But trying to cheat as his natural skill.

b) Can we request for the exparte order since he is absenting.

c) we have the strong evidence on this matter. since he has mentioned that he had not taken any material from me, can I take criminal action under 420 etc since the criminal conspiracy is cleared in his statement in court. Can I file with the court request to refer the case to the police station at vizag and investigate.

Kindly advice in this matter which can really help me to go forward since I am in depression and loosing confidence on the week indian legal system. This system is not at all effective to help the sufferers . I have been waiting for the justice since last 8 years. but nothing is happening..

Gadekar   28 March 2015 at 20:34

Project affected person rehabitation

One of my family friends land was acquired by gov. of maharashtra for building irrigation dam in 1966 can this family getting compensation now.they having all documents.

Advocate M J   28 March 2015 at 20:24

138 na

Good evening Respected members
In 138 Negotiable instrument act whn the accused's lawyer is present and file an application for EP under 205 Crpc. will NBW be issued inspite the accused attend the court at summons stage ?
whether the accused has to tke bail in summons stage inspite he attends the court?
i request the learned members to suggest me
thank you

Gourav Modi   28 March 2015 at 20:14

Refund of donation

Can a donor of a political party claim refund under the Indian constitution?

DIPANKAR BHATTACHARJEE   28 March 2015 at 20:02

Checking into a flat prior to registration.

I wish to know the legal position relating to my sister who recently purchased a flat and made all the payments due to the builder. The flat is complete and ready for possession. However, the registration of the flat is yet to be completed and the money for the same has also been paid to the developer.
However, of late it has been observed that the developer is delaying the registration process on account of which my sister is saddled with double expenditure on account of EMI as well as the rent of the existing accommodation.
Such being the case, I wish to know as to whether it is legally advisable to start residing in the flat prior to registration and what are the legal recourse available for any complications w.r.t. the title of the property in future. Kindly advise.

Regards, Dipankar Bhattacharjee, (9432155507)

Nand kishore   28 March 2015 at 20:00

Compansation for land aquisition

N.H.AI AQUIRES LAND FOR Widening of G.T Road , AND in this aquisition of land RAM KUMAR,S LAND is also marked for that. RAM Kumar submitted all the related documents of his land (SALE DEED ,Mutation certificate, land rent reciept khatiyan copy in the name of ex.land owner) in land aquisition office. After varifieng the papers the aquisition officials told Ram Kumar that He will Not get any compansation for his land as Land belongs to GAIR ABAD KHATA? But, the fact is that Ram Kumar purchased the said land from ONE Baldeo raj in 1987 and got his name mutated in Govt. land Register 2, and got revenue reciepts in his name, paid anual rent to GOVT. TILL NOW. Earlier Baldeo Raj purchased the said LAND IN 1970 HE DO ALSO ALL formalities of mutation and paid revenue to Govt. till he sold the land. Early befor him original OWner of LAND was MITHILA MAHTO , HE GET THE land in 1935 from ex land lords and has also paid revenue in his name and after estate vested in GOVT. then also HE Mutated his name in Govt. land register and paid revenue till he soldthe land to Baldeo RAJ IN 1970. NOW, My QUERY is that 1. Acording to the documents available WITH RAM KUMAR ,IS Land belongs to Gair Abad Khata ? 2. Whether He will get compansation or Not ? If NOT, what can HE do for Getting compasation ?