Manoj Bansal   19 March 2015 at 21:13

Can judge change the final statement of my wife on her will

my wife filed dowry, dv and other cases against me and my family. women cell made a compromise between us in 5 lakhs by writing all the points like she cannot do cases against me etc etc. now its the time of final statement of mcd. i want that the some points should be recorded on finla statement by my wife, like,the cases of dowry, dv and any other were filed due to misunderstanding and all have been withdrawn and she will never initiate the cases again etc etc on her final statement. but i have doubt that judge can change her final statement as i want that she should write these type of statements and not judge and not wife. what can i do to protect myself? and how can those statements can be recorded in final statement so that those should not be changed after that if my wife insists to judge. Actually wife donot want to give such statements. she simply wants divorce. judge is also strongly in her favor. judge is forcing me to take divorce and he wants that no such statement should be written. but this is not in my favor. so i will not give the divorce till she write all those statements. thats why i asked this

CCP   19 March 2015 at 20:01

Stilt parking repair resposibility

espected Sir / Madam,
In my society of 56 Flats (near Mumbai), we have 19 stilt parking's sold by builder to 16 flat owners prior to Supreme court judgement about parking rules. As such they seem to be illegal since none of them are registered.
However, the Society has written the flat owners "flat nos" in all the parking lots and are charging some nominal amount per vehicle parked under them.
Recently, the parking ceiling plaster of the collapsed and needs repairs.
Parking owners (including Society office holders who are also parking owners) have mislead us by clubbing Beam/column repairs with their parking ceiling cost and passed resolution for all flat owners to contribute to the total cost (including parking ceiling).
Some of us have protested later on and have not paid the money and parking owners are shamelessly arguing for every one to contribute for their parking ceiling repair.
Q1 - Do they have any rights to ask non-parking owners to contribute to their parking repair expenses ?
Q2 - What remedy do we have against the repair cost being dumped on us for their personal parking ceiling ?

Advocate M J   19 March 2015 at 19:23

Pcr case

Respected members,

I have filed a PCR case after which the B report had been submitted to the Honorable Court for which I have protested against the B report, after which I have submitted all the relevant documents and the Court has taken my sworn statement also and had fixed a date for final evidence which has been completed, after which the Court has fixed a date for arguments. Can I submit additional documents which are the prime evidences pertaining to the PCR complaint , on the day of the argument before the arguments can take place.
Is it allowed as per law, if so, is there any section for submitting the additional documents

Ramesh   19 March 2015 at 18:34

In a lease deed boundaries are not mentioned.

Dear Experts of the forum,
In a lease deed (Inam Land) my Grand Father did not mentioned boundaries and the extent of the land; which was leased (for aa chandrarkam, permanent lease) to a person Mr.'X' in the year 1935, but only some land marks are mentioned. But,after the death of Mr.'X' his wife leased the same land in the year 1948,to a person Mr.'Y', clearly stating that this land was obtained from my Grand Father on lease. And this lease deed contains the extent of the land and its boundaries clearly.
My grand Father gave only Ac 7 07 gts, out of Ac 49 38 gts. The case is going on for last 45 years. some times we won ,some times they manged in the different forums.
The problem we are facing is our grand Fathers lease deed; where extent and boundaries are not mentioned only land marks are given.

Please ,Please suggest me a way out for this problem, for which act i will be ever thankful to YOU and the FORUM.

channa keshava   19 March 2015 at 18:11

St & vat

I bought an under construction Flat for Rs.38 lakhs, including all taxes in Bengaluru in May 2013, it is still under construction and it may take another 2-3 months time to completion. I have already paid 80% of total value.

Could you please let me know is there any changes in ST & VAT in Bengaluru from April 1, 2015. If any changes will i have to pay only for balance amount right? Please advice.

Thanks & Regards,
Keshava

Harnam   19 March 2015 at 17:48

Prior permission not sought

I am working in MDU, Rohtak. My office work is in shifts and I normally work in the evening shift from 2-9 pm. I have passed Ph.D entrance test of Kurukshetra University and joined Ph.d course in 2012, I also attended a 6 month course work required for the Ph.D programme.
At the time of registration I was not asked to deposit a noc from my employer even I have mentioned my working status in my application form. But now i have verbally asked to deposit the noc from my office, which I have secured on present day 18.03.2015. My office knows that i am doing Ph.d from other university and have no effect on the work as i am working sincerely to my duties. I know that prior permission is essential, but due to oversight this happened. I am completing my Ph.d in one month. My question can my university refuse adding my Ph. degree on record for taking the permission late.

M.M.SURANA   19 March 2015 at 17:31

Rent

Dear Friends, I m tenant in house. I sent the rent to my land lord for the month of Feb 15 by MO but they refused. I came to understand through people my building has been sold to someone else, hence they refused . by so fat they have not informe about this matter that it has been sold. they knowingly doi8ng this act to get it vacate. pl advise me.

Arun Shah   19 March 2015 at 16:32

Consumer grievances

Can one approach the National Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum directly if the value of goods and services exceed a crore - or the compensation demanded should also be more than Rs one crore.

Adv. Gurchal   19 March 2015 at 16:23

Can we file fresh application for declaration of relation between labor union and corporation

- CORPORATION appointed 130 persons from labor union, saying it is on contract basis but there is no actual contract between.

- L Union move to industrial court for Under PULP ACT saying that corp. illegally appointed them on contract basis instead of permanent appointment.

- Nature of duties given to Labors is continuous and regular nature (safai karmchari)

- industrial court on the side of Labor Union and said relation between parties is indisputable.

- corp. filed appeal at Bombay H.C. on the ground that the Industrial Court has no jurisdiction to hear matter as the Persons appointed by them are not their employees but are the individual contractors.

- on this averment we stated that corp. has no authority to appoint a contractor for the Municipal Job of safai & ghanta gaadi karmchari.

- Hon'ble HC Bombay held to await for further referential cases pending in Apex Court. Because the relation between Both the parties is still disputable.

- can we file fresh application for declaration of relation between parties as employer & employee?

Magee   19 March 2015 at 15:44

Court check service affidavit ?

In my transfer marriage petition application - We are sent private notice to my husband via courier to gulf country.. & file the service affidavit.

Now court given order wait one week & Office to verify and make endorsement as to whether the respondent is duly served or not.

How to check court service .. we sent private courier and attached delivery tracking report to affidavit .

Is sufficient to court ?

Please suggest .