Can i buy agricultural land
Babu B V
(Querist) 07 June 2018
hello ,
planning to buy agricultural land in Karnataka, currently we don't own any agricultural land and our annual income is more than 25 lakhs , our aunts is owning land (my grand father's brother's daughter ) still she is alive and he is having agricultural land in her name .based on that can i obtain the agricultural family certificate ? and buy .if not is any legal way to buy land please suggests the same ,
babu
Ms.Usha Kapoor
(Expert) 08 June 2018
To quote Kalai Selvan words Courtesy India Kanoon:Is Agricultural Family Member certificate in name of parent (from inherited property ) qualifies as valid agricultural Family Member certificate for there son/daughter if produced with a family Tree from appropriate authority.
The agriculture family certificate is issued to farmers who have agriculture land. The agriculture family certificate help farmers in availing several benefits which are provided b y state government and central government. For applying for agriculture family certificate user need to fill application form and documents.
It also has an online portal which is named as nadakacheri.karnataka.gov.in. It provides all information in computerised form. User need to login first here and apply for given service.
Visit to official portal of Nadakacheri Karnataka portal or click to below given link
http://www.nadakacheri.karnataka.gov.in/
You can buy Agricultural land but to get certification of agricultural family certificate you need to be a farmer.
ABDUL RAZIQUE
(Expert) 08 June 2018
As per Karnataka Land Reforms (Amendment) Bill, 2015, the income limit for income limit for non-agricultural persons to purchase farmland has been increased from Rs. 2 lakh to Rs. 25 lakh.So in your case you can buy the agriculture land(even though you are a non-agriculturist).
As per the Karnataka Land Reforms Amendment Bill, deputy commissioners of districts have been granted powers to grant permission for non-agriculturists to purchase agricultural land under Section 80 of the Act.
Ms.Usha Kapoor
(Expert) 08 June 2018
Yes, as per the Land Reforms Act non agriculturists can buy agricultural land if their annual income is Rs.25 lacs. Please read on.
1) it is true that for purchase of agricultural land annual income limit has been raised from Rs 2 l;akhs to Rs 25 lakhs
2) section 79 A prohibits purchase of agricultural land by any person or family who have annual income of more than Rs 25 lakhs from non agricultural sources
3) the amendment empowers deputy commissioners of districts, instead of assistant commissioners, to grant permission for non-agriculturists to purchase agricultural land under Section 80 of the Act
Since your income limit is Rs 25 lacs per annum you can safely buy agricultural land.
Babu B V
(Querist) 25 June 2018
if my aunt is having agricultural land can by agricultural land even though my annual income above 25 laks
ABDUL RAZIQUE
(Expert) 26 June 2018
No, She is not your family member.
Babu B V
(Querist) 27 June 2018
Thanks for your replay , she is my grandfather brother's daughter ,with this can i produce the family tree and buy?