Christian divorce - mutual divorce
Rajan
(Querist) 17 September 2011
Dear Sirs,
At the outset I thank Mr. Raj Kumar Makkad for his consistent advice and suggestion to approach my case in a better manner after wasting nearly 12 years in the court of law and all other learned advocates who adviced me whenever i required your advice
Last hearing was scheduled on 16.09.2011, wherein it was for cross examination, the Judge has categorically said in the court, that he is providing a last opportunity for both the parties to come a conclusion of either way, if such agreement fails he will go by the merits of the case on the 20.10.2011
It is to be noted that it was she who deserted me, provided wrong information in the records, file a malicious FIR, threaten by local rowdies and goondas for which I approach the police and court, she lodged a complain the the church council with false information against me
Now, the respondent lawyer informed us that they are ready for mutual agreement, however when i send her a message of the judge advice to settle the case, as I am not willing to live with her any longer, she has send the reply that she is praying and shall dont want to separate.
Sir, I was dismissed and terminated from government services after she deserted me (within 3 months of marriage I was dismissed) as I couldnt attend my work due to the mental stress. Presently I am studying law - 2nd year by securing the government seat after clearing the LAWCET exams.
If she agrees for mutual divorce, what could be possibly the amount for permanent alimony
will the maintenance stop as soon as the permanent alimony takes effect
kindly advice
prabhakar singh
(Expert) 17 September 2011
The alimony is correlated to several factors,
such as your financials and standard of living,her basic needs,her prospect of getting employed in future,and chances of remarriage etc.
As alimony is a lump sum payment in lieu of periodical maintenance,naturally,it shall stop after payment of alimony.
ajay sethi
i agree with mr prbahakar singh
Shastri J.K.
I also agree with mr prbahakar singh.
Raj Kumar Makkad
Thanks Rajan for your appreciation and recognition of small contribution being made by me in replying he queries.
prabhakar singh has rightly opined against your limited query. I also stand with him.