Dhane settlement
Jayalakshmi
(Querist) 30 May 2017
I am jayslakshmi from Chennai.. long back (25yrs before) my father purchased a land and registered on my mother name. Recently they built a house on that land through SBI Bank loan..Pointing my mom as a primary owner and first applicant and my brother as second applicant.. my parents have three kids my brother,sister and myself as the last one.after paying 2 or 3 installments my brother refused pay the rest of the installments...My parents are not earning so I decided to take up the loan and pay it completely..
Already I paid partial amount and 20lakhs more to clear the loan..In this case my parents wants to sell the property to me as I am going to repay the entire loan amount.Also I have decided to pay off the land cost to my parents. In this case I need your suggestions regarding the property.
(1) This property is not ancestral one and it is purely purchased my father on his self earning.
(2) Is it possible for a mother to sell the property to her one of the kid.
(3) Whether other siblings have share on the property
(4) As it is self earned property is my mother have rights to sell the property to any one of her kids without other kids permission
(5) If she is selling like that will there be any legal issues in future for the kid who is buying the property..
(6) What if, If I settle the whole loan amount and clear off the loan then is it possible for my mom to give that property through Thane settlement deed..
(7) If I get the property through thane settlement whether other kids are eligible to ask for share of the property
Please guide me
With regards
Jayslakshmi
Kumar Doab
(Expert) 31 May 2017
Same Query:
http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Dhane-settlement-642876.asp
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 31 May 2017
Why to repeat?
If not satisfied with the replies in this section, should contact local lawyer for detailed discussion / guidance.