Consumer
rajes kumar
(Querist) 14 April 2012
I was using airtel postpaid no. on 7.2.12 my number got ported through MNP to vodafone. on airtel my billing cycle was from 8 to 7 date. after pporting on 7.2.12 airtel issued me a cheque of rs/- 128/- as my refund(making security adjustment or any bill pending). cheque got credited in my account on 26.3.12. On 10.4.12 at 2.00pm airtel said that amount of 25/- rupees is pending towards me. i have to submit the payment or proof of payment within 4 hours otherwise my no. will be disconnected. on 11.4.12 at 8.00am vodafone disconnected my no.
What can i do?
is it fair/legal?
i should complaint to TRAI or go to consumer court?
(Expert) 14 April 2012
Deposit 25 Rs.
ajay sethi
(Expert) 14 April 2012
my dear sir for rs 25 you will ned up spsending rs10,000 on legal fees out of pocket expenses . unless you fight your case on your own
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 14 April 2012
Why are you playing joke with legal fraternity. You request the officers of that company to deposit this 'heavy' amount on your behalf. Everyone shall be ready to do so to save you.
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 15 April 2012
Consumer Forum can not adjudicate disputed with mobile telephone companies.
It is wise to pay the paltry sum and get what you want.
Sailesh Kumar Shah
(Expert) 15 April 2012
it would be better to pay rs.25 to save your valuable time and your energy.
prabhakar singh
(Expert) 15 April 2012
अरे भाई आप भी जनाब बिलकुल तिल का ताड़ बनाने पर आमादा हैं ,अब जमा कर ख़तम करें .क्या आप जानते हैं की आप का जवाब दें में ही माहिरो का २५ रुप्प्या खतम हो गया मुफ्त में .
V R SHROFF
(Expert) 15 April 2012
i should complaint to TRAI or go to consumer court?
YES , SEND A COMPLAINT LETTER TO TRAI.
or complaint thru E Mail.
I myself complained once for they deducted Rs. 30/- for hello tunes, that I never demanded.
Bharti (Airtel) revert my Rs. 30/- sending me a regret letter, and a hefty FREE TALK TIME, WAS CREDITED AS COMPENSATION.
I spent only Rs. 5/- for Ordinary Post Letter.
This matter was before 5 years, and the service provider used to charge this extra service to 30 Lakh consumers in Maharashta, A racket to earn 9 crore per month, without even the knowledge of mobile user.
Even if you answer "No" for that added service, they add you and charge you.
Even after you say you do not want to continue, they accept request only after 60 days. !
They used to send messages, or call you for marketing , while you are roaming, and you loose a lot, as you get almost 10 calls per day, costing app Rs. 30 as roaming at that time. You loose a lot.
Even as on today, all answers on TV serials etc are charges at @ Rs. 6/- per call. Adv Agency receive say 30L call , earn in Crores!! who loose money?? Questios are easy, Answers are known to donkeys also, and those fools reply it, loosing their hard earn money, Kaun banega crorepati?? at whose cost?? Who Pay them?? Those Donkeys!!.Rs. 6 per call, and what they get??
It is not a Question of Rs. 25/--
I know a person, who collected his 10 n.p. from BEST Bus, spending quite a lot.
It is matter of justice. Querist wrote it, and it pinched him.
No one even talk, if not pinched to him.
He complained to us, we should not discourage , just because it is very very small amount.
Those practices were stopped, as Letter goes on thei Record.
G3 scam or Rs. 25/-, Complain is complaint.
It remains on Record of TRAI.
It was stopped entirely, and now it is compulsory, that confirmation of consumer made mandatory.
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 15 April 2012
A person is free to invite disputes and go to courts and moreover free of cost experts are also available online to advise such 'brave' person.
Follow Shroff.
rajes kumar
(Querist) 15 April 2012
Thank you all for valuable suggestion and guidance.
Matter is not of rs/-25. i have already deposited. but to deposit this amount i have to go 25km to nearest airtel stores.
they barred my no. without any information. vodafone customer care took 3 days to exactly tell me the reason for barring my no.
anyways thanks all
G. ARAVINTHAN
(Expert) 16 April 2012
you can just call for a explanation towards the Rs.25/- - if it is legal, you cannot agitate