(Querist) 10 June 2014
Hello all esteemed members,
Unfortunately, due to my greed I have found myself in a matter that I am incapable to handling myself and seek your invaluable guidance.
What is the correct way of confronting a person who is duping you? Said person has already swindled Rs.30 L in the hopes of selling me a flat before I was smart enough to realise I was being duped.
Only reason that con-man is still in touch still is because he is expecting more payments for the flat deal.
I am at my wits end and don't know what legal recourse to take.
I will appreciate all the help I can get.
If I am missing out on any information, it is only because I don't know what kind of information I should share.
Kindly let me know if there is any piece of information you require to better answer this query and I will be highly obliged
V R SHROFF
(Expert) 10 June 2014
new member [dt 10-6-14 today's] 's first query .
you are STUDENT. HOW U MANAGE TO PAY 30 LAKHS??
(Querist) 10 June 2014
Good Evening Respected Shroff Sir
The money was inherited by my father whose maternal home was sold recently.
To be honest.. we received 17L as part of that deal. The remaining amount was put together with the help of family and friends.
I knew it was a risk. Guess the prospect of owning a subsidised home blinded my better judgement.
Also, I appreciate your query, kindly let me know if you want any additional info.
Thank you Sir
(Querist) 10 June 2014
Ps- I was searching online for some guidance.. came across this website today itself. It is apparent that this forum is frequented by noted professionals, thus I joined and asked my query.
(Querist) 10 June 2014
I hope that answers your queries
(Querist) 10 June 2014
jknkjnkjnkjnkjn
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 11 June 2014
his a/c is deleted..so no more reply..sorry..
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 11 June 2014
No reply for account deleted.
ajay sethi
(Expert) 11 June 2014
account deleted so no reply
R.K Nanda
(Expert) 11 June 2014
agree with experts.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate
(Expert) 14 June 2014
I also go with the stand taken by expert on such issues.
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 17 June 2014
No reply against the person whose account stands deleted.
Trouble Logging in? Try following the given steps -
1. Visit your inbox to find a confirmation mail from LAWyersClubIndia.
2. Click on the confirmation link and confirm your signup