Fraud done by a builder (tdi)

(Querist) 11 November 2014 This query is : Resolved 
I applied for a flat in Kundali, Sonipat, TDI in 2006. Till date, I have not got the possession. The flat has not been made as per the lay out plan. It has several structural defects, gross anomalies and substandard quality work. The flat is a sky villa. On terrace, there are big pipes (water, vent etc) all over the four walls. I reported the matter to EOW, Mandir Marg, Delhi and in Delhi government mediation center and at CREDAI. Nothing has been done by any of the agencies. THe investigating officer of the EOW wing advised us to go to consumer court just to wash his hands. I doubt that the builder may have greased his hands.The representatives of the builder keeps making the false promises but have done nothing. The total cost of the flat is around 55 lacs. Pl advise. I want to file a criminal case against the builder and inquiry against the IO. I tried hard to find out personal email ID of DCP (EOW) Sh Mangesh Kashyap. Pl provide me the appropriate email ids. I shall be grateful.
sadhna jain
Teacher, University of Delhi.
Advocate Kappil Cchandna (Expert) 11 November 2014
Dear,

Civil- go to consumer court and criminal file a complaint u/s 156 (3) to the magistrate directly.

Also send a legal notice to the builder claiming the difference amount of loss if any suffered by you.

Adv kapil chandna, 9899011450
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 12 November 2014
If the builder has violated the terms and conditions of agreement you have the option to move to State Consumer Commission (if you intend to get your money back)otherwise District Consumer Dispute Redressal Forum Sonepat may be approached for getting the work concluded, defects rectified so on and so forth.

You have also an option to seek specific performance, damages and mesne profits (file a civil suit in district courts at Sonepat) for non-completion of construction work, handing over possession etc. etc.

Contact, consult and engage a lawyer.
ajay sethi (Expert) 12 November 2014
your remedy is to move consumer forum against builder to direct him to remedy defects and seek compensation
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 12 November 2014
File consumer complaint at Sonepat. you can lodge criminal complaint with magistrate at Sonepat u/s 156(3).
V R SHROFF (Expert) 12 November 2014
WELL ADVISES BY eXPERTS
sadhna (Querist) 13 November 2014
Thanks a million for the excellent advises. How to expose corrupt investigating officers?
ajay sethi (Expert) 13 November 2014
thanks for your appreciation
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 16 November 2014
Do not venture into the ideas of exposing corrupt officials, there will be no end to it, you may first take care of your problem immediately as per the advises given by experts above instead of wasting time on the issues which will not fetch you any result.