HUF and property

(Querist) 13 July 2010 This query is : Resolved 
dear lawyers,
please assist me in the following case:

X has a joint family which consist of father, mother, three brothers and 6 sisters.
X is one of the brother. X purchased a plot and got it registered in his mother's name.
X got married and lived for 4 years in the joint house. After 4 yrs X built a house on that plot which he purchased earlier and he shifted in that house with his family. The Family had a partion after that and each brother got his share either in cash or kinds but hte plot was still registered to x's mother' name. After 5 years x's mother died . X continued to live in that house and after completing 21 yrs in that house, X wanted to get the plot of his house registered in his name. should his apeal be valid?

the problem is that X got to know from indirect sources that the youngest brother got the thumb impressions of his mother on a blank paper when she was on bed.

What Shud X do to get the plot registered in his name to ensure that nobody trouble him and his family in the future?

Please give your valuable suggestions.. eagerly waiting for it.
Chanchal Nag Chowdhury (Expert) 13 July 2010
U have not stated when the property was purchased.
X is advised to claim the property immediately, if needed, to claim Benami Transaction provided he can prove that the property was purchased with his own money.
G. ARAVINTHAN (Expert) 13 July 2010
Kindly post details to your level best
chitwan arora (Querist) 13 July 2010
The plot was purchased almost 10 Years before the family partition and x purchased it ..

please guide me in this case..
for any othe information pleas emai me at chitwan.arora28@gmail.com

waiting do you reply...