Agreement

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 28 January 2012 This query is : Resolved 
my client is a owner of musical instrument of rs 2 lakh rupees he is going to give the same instrument to somebody on rent he want from my side to make some document to avoid future complication or to have a proof for the same that he is giving the same instrument to somebody

pls guide me what document can i draft for him
ajay sethi (Expert) 28 January 2012
ask the person who wants to take musical instrument on rent mention the period he wants to take on rent , period he wants to take on rent , the rental he is ready to pay .

further in event of damage to instrument his willingness to pay damages .

on basis of letter send a cceptance letter from your client .

formal agreement not necessary
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 28 January 2012
H e appers to be keen on agreement

The deed should contain :-

1. Description of the property to be hired.
2. Description of any material defect
3. Description of the hirer.
4. Description of the lender.
5. Description of the Insurance policy if any.
6. Description of competency of the person to use/operate.
7. Description of place on which to be used
8. Description of Period of lending
9. Description of security if any rendered by hirer.
10. Details of Rent negotiated
11. Details of Mode and time of payment.
12. Description of Purpose of lending
13. Description of Any Special care to be taken
14. Description of Any special instruction of manufacturer.
15. Liability to bear loss
16. Liability in case of failure to returned as contracted.
17. Date and place of deed
18. Complete identity of witnesses
19. Complete signature of lender, hirer and witnesses.

Nadeem Qureshi (Expert) 28 January 2012
I agree with experts
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 28 January 2012
I also agree with the advice provided above.
Sailesh Kumar Shah (Expert) 29 January 2012
No room left by Mr.Sudhir Kumar to add more.
Shonee Kapoor (Expert) 30 January 2012
Nothing more to add.

V R SHROFF (Expert) 30 January 2012
Mr.Sudhir Kumar & Ajay advised well, nothing to add.