Pls help require

(Querist) 24 March 2014 This query is : Resolved 

Can we file a police complaint on the basis that employee didnt submit laptop and mobile to company and left company,join compititor,,We are afraid he will leak information..Pls help what to do..compalint or FIR?

sonali
Nadeem Qureshi (Expert) 24 March 2014
Dear Querist
this is not a matter of criminal complaint or FIR, first of all send a legal notice to your employee and if he/she is not ready to return the same then you can file a civil suit for recovery and damages.
sonal (Querist) 24 March 2014
nadeem ji.. we hv filed a suit against him for recovery that he left without notice period..so v are asking two months salary which is mention in appointment letter..now for information which he has in phone and laptop,how can v get bk? another civil suit or IT act 2000? someone told me file complaint under IPc for breach of trust..before leaving he also sent mails to employees blaminfcomapny that it doent folloow procedures properly..can v defamation suit acc to CPC or it comes in IT act? i beg u pls help nadeem ji..i m in great tention..i beg u..pls guide..god bless
ajay sethi (Expert) 24 March 2014
company can easily afford legal fees . file criminal complaint for breach of trust if he has not returned laptop given to him during course of employment
sonal (Querist) 24 March 2014
ajay sir thankuu..can we also proceed under IT act simoultenously with criminal complaint under section 72 of IT act?

ajay sir filing complaint under sec 72 IT act need to proveed that he passed information or just he has assets which has info is enough to bind him under section 72?
thankuu so much?
Guest (Expert) 29 March 2014
Filing of defamation suit ruled out.Already civil suit pending for quitting the job with out notice.File police complaint for recovery of articles.Consult a Lawyer
Guest (Expert) 29 March 2014
Filing of defamation suit ruled out.Already civil suit pending for quitting the job with out notice.File police complaint for recovery of articles.Consult a Lawyer