Money decree order in dv
sunil kumavat
(Querist) 27 June 2014
respected sir, in my DV case court has passed order to pay 8K/pm to my wife from the begining of case that amount @ 3lac.
mean while i got suspended from job since nov2013.as on today i dont have any source of income.my own house is allready in custodey of my wife.
i have challanged the order in dist court. where my wife has appered and has taken 1 month after date.
while she has iled recovery under 125(3)crpc.
and the court told me to get the stay from the court as early as possible or pay some amount on next date.
i m not in a position to pay any thing and the dist. court will take time to pass the oredr. what should i do . pl guide me .
sunil .
ajay sethi
(Expert) 27 June 2014
ask for longer date from trial court . make application for urgent reliefs before district court for stay of order
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 27 June 2014
Unless and until stay order is passed which is likely to be on condition of making some payments you are liable for consequences in execution case.
sunil kumavat
(Querist) 27 June 2014
i m not in a position to pay ANY AMOUNT , in that case also i will have to pay some amount... how can i reduce it to min. what can be the minimum amount.
ajay sethi
(Expert) 27 June 2014
50%of amount has to be deposited
sunil kumavat
(Querist) 27 June 2014
i m filing divorce petition against her within a week will that affect this any way . shall i file divorce petition at his time or not .
ajay sethi
(Expert) 27 June 2014
you are at liberty to file divorce petition
sunil kumavat
(Querist) 27 June 2014
if i produce the documents in court that i m not in a position to pay any amount. then will it help
sunil kumavat
(Querist) 28 June 2014
amount paid by me is deposited with court or is given to her. what is a other way out apart from payment . pl guide
ajay sethi
(Expert) 28 June 2014
court may direct you to pay 50%amount to her atleast for hearing your stay application
sunil kumavat
(Querist) 29 June 2014
after getting stay i can fight for not allowing any maintenance to her. in dist.court, high court. and cancell it . as i have allready given her my house for living. is the only asset i have.