Pg bills category
Ashish
(Querist) 10 May 2016
Hello people .
I am letting out my flat to a person who want to run a Pg.
He will be keeping
Total no of students 10.
Floor is: residential
Area 1440sq f
Now I am keenly interested to know is this a commercial activity ?
Reason being if it is then I think electricity and other meters should be converted into commercial from residential.
Tenant does not agree to do this reason he gives is high bill which will break his clients
Now he also denies to pay any penalty if applied in future for misuse of govt sources..water electricity.
Is running a Pg a. Commercial activity.. ?What should I do in this case? I don't want to be penalised.. Please guide..I dont have this knowledge. Kindly help
Ashish
(Querist) 10 May 2016
Seeking help
P. Venu
(Expert) 11 May 2016
Paying guest, to my knowledge, is a residential arrangement. In your area, presumably, there would be others who are already in similar activity. You may ascertain from them system in practice.
Kumar Doab
(Expert) 11 May 2016
Since he does not agree to the terms avoid him.
Ashish
(Querist) 11 May 2016
@ p.venu Thank u for reverting . well on ur suggestion i think I must contact JAL board and local electric power supplier about this.
Talking about local there are many such arrangents running in my area under residential Meters but I heard some cases although 2 or 3 where people are challaned
Ashish
(Querist) 11 May 2016
@ Kumar Doab Thank u for reverting
Well he have given me some cash and I find it bit difficult to return. And now @ the time of signing agreement this contradiction is occuring . if there would be no solution then I think it would be good for me to walk away..
Can't afford penalty on me.
If you have some solution to continue then please do suggest
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 11 May 2016
At some places, Municipality has specified norms for PG and also consider these as commercial activity. Confirm locally in your area.
Ashish
(Querist) 12 May 2016
@Rajendra k goyal.
Thank you for the revert sir