lien period regarding

(Querist) 07 January 2015 This query is : Resolved 
R/ Sir,
If a permanent employee is selected on the basis of his application for posts in other Central Government Department/Offices/ State Government :-
1. is he eligible for lien?
2. is lien right of the employee ?
3. Should employee apply for lien either immediately or on the termination of the period of absence ?
Kindly guide me.
Thanking you

sukhjinder singh
Anirudh (Expert) 07 January 2015
The question of lien of an employee in his parent department arises only when he goes on deputation or foreign service to some other organization.

If he permanently goes to another department, by leaving the earlier department, he cannot retain lien in earlier department.

So, please come up with clear facts, so that appropriate clarification can be given to your query.
ajay sethi (Expert) 07 January 2015
ANSWER QUERIES RAISED BY Mr ANIRUDH
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 07 January 2015
1. Depends on the service rules of the organization.
2. No.
3. Refer the service rules.
sukhjinder singh (Querist) 08 January 2015
R/ sir,
as per centre govt letter no No.28020/1/2010-Estt(C) issued on dated Lien is the right of the employee who holding regular post and confirmed. In this letter "deputation" word not used.
sir as per this letter service will continue (in parent department) for two years on technical resignation.
Sir,submitted technical resignation from the post of TGT Punjabi as i have been selected for the post of lecturer. I applied for lien but my parent department neither denied nor sanction my lien. Can i revert my parent department?
Can i proceed to court for lien period ? give your valuable suggestions.
sukhjinder singh (Querist) 17 January 2015
R/ sir,
as per centre govt letter no No.28020/1/2010-Estt(C) issued on dated Lien is the right of the employee who holding regular post and confirmed. In this letter "deputation" word not used.
sir as per this letter service will continue (in parent department) for two years on technical resignation.
Sir,submitted technical resignation from the post of TGT Punjabi as i have been selected for the post of lecturer. I applied for lien but my parent department neither denied nor sanction my lien. Can i revert my parent department?
sukhjinder singh (Querist) 17 January 2015
R/ sir,