regarding the debarred of daughter from the property

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 17 April 2011 This query is : Resolved 
I have one sister in law which I have come to know after 12 years of my marriage as no one use to discuss about her suddenly my mother in law accepted her back as she left the home 25 years back to get married to men of her choice at that time my mother in law debarred her from her property and published it in the news paper and legally also she did from the court no one challenged that debarred paper do you think those thing can be still valid or not can my mother in law cancel it .kindly guide me or what should we do so that it should remain valid as she wanted her share now
Uma parameswaran (Expert) 17 April 2011
Mother could not debar her from claiming legal rights.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 17 April 2011
but the property is already in the name of her mother only from which she has debarred her then also she has rights ,as she also did not challenged when she was debarred at least 24 years has been passed when she was debarred
Arvind Singh Chauhan (Expert) 17 April 2011
Yes she can not be debarred from claiming ancestral property. Mother can cancel her earlier declaration.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 18 April 2011
this is not ancestral property was being purchased by her mother itself then also and she had made her will also