KAPIL
(Querist) 22 April 2011
It is brought your notice that my income tax lawyer has filed suit on me with the debt liability of Rs.2Lac and he has also presented a cheque into my bank of the same amount which has already been returned with the remarks of account closed. Actually, the same blank cheque was given by me for purchasing property from him in 1995.whereas I had not received any single penny from him nor signed any documents. Please advise me.
Naresh Kudal
(Expert) 22 April 2011
you need to contest the case. If he fails to prove the debt he can't succeed.
(Expert) 22 April 2011
Fine, Income Tax Lawyer can be trapped in his own trap. He may prove the source of funds and accounting for the income and tax paid by him on that amount, besides to be asked on what account he charged Rs. 2,00,00 from you!
But, I am sorry to point out to you that you posted several queries with different version for the same issue, to which I gave replies according to the version of the query. But, you must know that by giving different versions of the same query you would be inviting confusion only for you as per the interpretation of the different experts in a delinked manner.
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 22 April 2011
I do agree with Dhingra ji.
Sachin Bhatia
(Expert) 28 April 2011
agree with the above experts
Advocate. Arunagiri
(Expert) 28 April 2011
You can take the defense in the trial court only.
Trouble Logging in? Try following the given steps -
1. Visit your inbox to find a confirmation mail from LAWyersClubIndia.
2. Click on the confirmation link and confirm your signup