Verification of stamp paper
anonym
(Querist) 15 September 2011
Deal all,
I am an accused for 138NI act. The complainant has shown that she had advanced me a loan of Rs 14 Lakhs in cash by disposing off her jewellery. Almost after 6 hearings and our 145(2) they have now come up with a document giving the breakup of the alleged selling of gold. the have made a back dated affidavit.
They are submitting a details dated 2007 however I am of strong suspicion that this document was prepared a few days back in 2011.
Is there any way I can find out when the stamp paper was sold an dits genuinity??
Advocate Rajkumarlaxman
(Expert) 15 September 2011
I AM NOT CLAER WITH YOU QUERY. PUT THE FACTS CLEAR. IF IT IS BACK DATED ALSO HAD YOU SIGNED ANY OF THE BONDS/STAMP PAPER WHICH THEY RELY UPON. AND WHAT ARE ITS CONTENTS, HOW THEY SHOULD THAT THEY HAVE ADVANCED A LOAN TO YOU. PLEASE GIVE DETAILS.
prabhakar singh
bring to us following facts:
1.did you take any loan from her,if yes,[a]how much[b]when???
2.whether the cheque issued by you was undated & unfilled and simply signed by you.????
3.Why did you issued the cheque,for what????
4.What plan you or your lawyer has as your defense??????
5.you state that she has made an affidavit of a date of year 2007 which you doubt is anti dated and just prepared for which you want the ways to detect the fraud,but i want to know the contents of the affidavit.
6.What notice was served upon you when cheque got bounced,attach the notice??????
7.Whether any reply was given by you,if yes attach,it too.????????????\
8.Trace her family financial back ground both maternal and husband side and also her income ,if any.?????????????
9.Does she have receipts of buying and selling ornaments of that much of a value????
10.Her Bank A/c ,if any,????????
11.Was the cheque given by you was bearer or crossed or a/c payee or marked"not negotiable by you"?????????
12. was it dropped for collection in her A/c or in some other's a/c????????????????
Raj Kumar Makkad
The queries raised by pabhakar singh go to root of dispute so it is necessary to reply those if you want to obtain proper legal advice.

Quite genuine queries by Shri Prabhakar Singh ji, before some opinion is formed.
girish shringi
(Expert) 16 September 2011
GOOD QUERIES PROPOSED BY MR.SINGH.