What is the base for filling the case?

(Querist) 06 October 2013 This query is : Resolved 
we have a joined property owned by my father and mother,i built the top floor and my brother has occupied it.we are living on the sae building ground floor in 1 room but brother is enjoying the whole top floor with all the rooms built by me.So kindly advice on what base i must file the case to get back my bilt rooms.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 06 October 2013
since your father is co-owner your brother has stake in property.

you have not indicated who are other claimants so I am left to assume that you two brothers have no other sibling.

Your share is not demarcated so you have no ground to file eviction suit on a particular property.

You can file suit for participation wherein your share can be assumed to be 75% (based on facts given by you. 50% you get as joint holder and then as successor of father you get 50% of 50%=25%.

But as long as your father is alive you cannot seek division of his share.

In totality you are going to have a complicated litigation.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 06 October 2013
whatever you gain out of litigation it will never be worth the relation lost
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 06 October 2013
Well advised by the expert Sudhir Kumar ji. Nothing mere to add.
Sarvesh Kumar Sharma Advocate (Expert) 07 October 2013
Well advised by mr. Sudhir kumar
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 07 October 2013
I do agree with the advice of Sudhir.