Petition allowed but the case bundle misplaced for 8 months.
gopinathan
(Querist) 23 December 2017
In Madras HC I filed a Crl.OP and the petition allowed on April 2017. But the order not received yet 8 months lapsed. My lawyer says reason that the case bundle is missed and being searched. After 8 months he taken to CJ's knowledge. I paid Rs.40000 as his fees. Mean time in July 2017 my lawyer borrowed 3.5 lakhs on loan basis for his family marriage occasion. He promised to repay in two months. I have bank remittance chalan as documentary proof . I paid because he is dealing my another case. But he didnt pay yet. Orders are also not received yet. I andmy family are much worried. Can I make complaint to CJ, TN Bar council on my lawyer about the loan and missing of case bundle? Or Should I file a special WP for both the issues. Kindly guide me sir.
P. Venu
(Expert) 24 December 2017
It could be that the advocate is less than professional. Please verify the facts with the Registry/PRO.
Dr J C Vashista
(Expert) 25 December 2017
You have mixed up two different issues, be clear and post them separately.
krishna mohan
(Expert) 28 December 2017
For the case - 1 you can rely on your advocate if you care happy with his services. Yes it is open for you to complain to BCI.
Case 2 you have to consult another lawyer to handle the same carefully. But on what basis you have made such huge payment, any loan agreements in place?
gopinathan
(Querist) 04 March 2018
On his request over phone I gave him. And I afraid because he did not get order stil
gopinathan
(Querist) 04 March 2018
On his request over phone I gave him. And I afraid because he did not get order stil