Regarding the pursuation of LLB

(Querist) 15 May 2010 This query is : Resolved 

I am Suman and I have completed my B.tech(EiE) in 2002 and since then working with IT companies and continuing the same till now.

Can I pursue the LLB and register myself with the Bar council.What is the procedure and is my answer to the query is "Yes". Then which University will be preferable in Hyderabad to do LLB in correspondence.Please let me know the solution for this.

Rgds
Suman.
R.R. KRISHNAA (Expert) 15 May 2010
There is no LLB in correspondence in India.
Suman (Querist) 15 May 2010

Please guide me which university or collge will be good to pursue in Hyderabad.I have completed my B.tech(eie) from here and working since 2003 in IT field.So guide me as much as you can and which has affordable fee also.
A V Vishal (Expert) 15 May 2010
The Osmania University offers both 3 years and 5 years courses for law. The admissions to these courses are through LAWCET. Every year these exams are conducted during April-May. Apart from this there are seats in management quota also. The Law courses are through regular classes and there are currently no correspondence or part time classes being conducted/allowed by the University. A student must have atleast 80% attendance to appear for the semester exams. The fees for students appearing through the common entrance test are much lower than the fees charged under the management quota. Some of the good colleges in Hyderabad are:-
1. Pendekanti Law College
2. Padala Ram Reddy Law College
3. Ponugoti Madhva Rao Law College
4. Sultan-Ul-Uloom Law College
5. Mahatma Gandhi Law College
Parthasarathi Loganathan (Expert) 18 May 2010
Is there any Law college in and around chennai which offers BL Degree course (Evening) for employees?