Regarding share in House

(Querist) 09 May 2011 This query is : Resolved 
There was a house valued at 21 lacs which was in the name of father & grandmother .My father being the elder brother. wHat happened is that My uncle (younger brother of my father) taking into confidence as my father is a patient of paralysis taking his thumb impression have sold this house of 21lacs .Now the new house have been purchased of 12lacs & 9lacs fraud have been done , though my grandmaother have given her share to my uncle . Now the new house is in the name of my father & my uncle.Now for cheating done of 9lacs what should I do. Do i have any legal right for this
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 09 May 2011
You mean to say that you father has been deprived of his share in the balance 9 lakh of rupees.
If that is so then he can file a suit for claiming his share in that money.
Alternatively criminal case can also be filed but only if his mala fide could be shown.
M/s. Y-not legal services (Expert) 09 May 2011
You file the suit with the prayer as the above said sale is null and void since your uncle collect your father's signature by forcedly.. Also you can file a criminal case against your uncle..
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 10 May 2011
I do agree with Barman