MACT CLAIMS

(Querist) 11 May 2011 This query is : Resolved 
HI,I MET WITH AN ACCIDENT ON 31/12/2010 (8PM) WHEN A LORRY HIT MY CAR FROM OPPOSITE AND UNFORTUNATELY I LOST MY RIGHT HAND ABOVE ELBOW.I WAS ADMITTED IN HOSPITAL TILL 7TH OF JAN-2011.MEANWHILE MY COLLEAGUE SUGGESTED TO CLAIM FOR COMPENSATION AND REFERRED TO AN ADVOCATE WHERE HE REDIRECTED TO SOME OTHER LAWYER TO FILE CASE AND ASSURED ME FOR A INTERIM CLAIM OF 3.5 LACS FOR MY HOSPITAL BILL AND COLLECTED 50K FROM MY PARENTS.FROM JAN TO APRIL END HE WAS ASSURING ME THAT THE AMOUNT WILL BE RELEASED TODAY OR TOMMOROW.WHEN I GOT ANGRY ON HIM HE TOLD THE OTHER LAWYER AND TAKEN MONEY AND RAN AWAY AND THE CASE HAS NOT BEEN FILED IN THE COURT.THEN I GOT REALISED THAT I WAS BEEN CHEATED.I HAVE LOST MY RIGHT HAND AND I AM REALLY DISAPPOINTED BY THIS ACT
KINDLY HELP ME WHAT I CAN DO IN THIS MATTER.
PLEASE HELP ME ALL MY FAMILY MEMBERS ARE DEPENDED ON ME...

R.Ramachandran (Expert) 11 May 2011
Immediately make a complaint to the Bar Council. Bar Council will definitely take action against the Advocates concerned.

Now, you have to appoint a new Advocate to handle your matter.
prakash v prabhu (Querist) 11 May 2011
Thanks Mr.Ramachandran for your kind advice.Still i have a doubt can i file the case now.... i mean its already been 4 months delayed.
Your kind help is required sir.
a.manoharan (Expert) 12 May 2011
dear mr. Prakash , no limitation period for MACT / MCOP CASE. Carry on.
prakash v prabhu (Querist) 12 May 2011
Thanks a lot Mr. Manoharan sir
Guest (Expert) 12 May 2011
you can make the complaint to the local bar association in this regard also and hire a new hardworking advocate on your own behalf and file the case in the court and MACT cases does not have any limitation and no need to give the advance money except for the expenses and make the dealing on the basis of the percentage of the compensation.