divorce

(Querist) 22 July 2011 This query is : Resolved 

In the year 2008 my husband has filed for divorce in court, it went on till counselling, after that, the person didnot attend the case and i also did not attend it, it got dismissed. in the mean while he got married to his relative, we do not have any evidance to prove his marriage.

in the year 2011, i have again filed the case for divorce,the person has attended only once after that he did not attend any hearing. now he is coming to my organisation to know the dates given by the court, in this way he is disturbing my work alot. now the court is giving us only dates, no further progress is going on in the case. i want to get divorce as early as possible.

Sir kindly guide me how long will it take to get divorce? iam not claiming any compensation from the person.

so kindly
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 22 July 2011
Please check with your lawyer the actual status of your case.
Since you husband remains absent in this case, it should have been posted for ex parte hearing long ago.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 23 July 2011
YES !CIRCUMSTANCES SPEAK THAT IT MIGHT BE PROCEEDING EX PARTE
Arun Kumar Bhagat (Expert) 07 August 2011
In case of non-appearance of your husband you shall get ex parte divorce.