clarification 2

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 31 July 2011 This query is : Resolved 
summon server from a ps delhi went to my permanent address in search of me , that time i was informed by family member , then i talked to the summon server over my phone , he told ok i will meet u in delhi .

today i phoned summon server phone , he told he arrived today and told that he faxed to court and he will give me date to appear after knowing by tomorrow afternoon .

regarding that summon he asked ever u complained in that year in that p s . definitely i dnever complained . asked is it any mlc is there any mlc number mentioned there ? he told he couldnt find any mlc number mentioned in that summon .?( may be not visible ) .

he told by tomorrow afternoon he will check data in computer and will tell me date to appear and regard the summ what written there as per computer detail.

i called him and requested kindly tell me where to meet i will meet and get copy of summon so that i will get idea , bcoz i never filed any complaint in any ps .

i worked only 3 months period in that govt hospital and atteded mlc cases . i have mlc numbers of cases which i attended .

so queried is it mlc / any mlc number mentioned the server couldnt find any

only thing he told finally that no problem i will check in computer n tell u everything and also date for u to appear in court by afternoon tomorrow .

kindly guide me . what to do ?any way i wait for summ on servers call , if im not clear with information he give i tell him kindly tell i will meet get my copy of summ on or kindly come to me and give me .

f he tell date on which i have to appear on phone and other info as available on phone , while attend court can i get idea why i called ?

i didnt received summon copy in hand myself . summ server told he will check n tell all info and date as available so i can attend court . is it sufficient?

if it was regarding mlc attended by me then without reading summon / mlc or without mlc number i cant identify whether it was attended by me or not ?

please help me
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 31 July 2011
The court without proof of actual service of summons would not proceed with the trial of the case.
Verbal service of summons is not recognised mode of service of summons though you may very well enter your appearance in the case on the basis of verbal communication.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 01 August 2011
thank you sir .

if i was informed verbally alone , i request the summon server to give my copy of summon .

i will appear on tht date in court .
M/s. Y-not legal services (Expert) 01 August 2011
Yes. Am agree with mr.barman. You have to wait till the proper summon served to you. Nothing will be against you without serving the summon to you. Ok?
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 01 August 2011
thankyou sir .

i posted my final todays situation under topic clarification 3 . kindly guide me .

i just wanna know what reason i was summoned ? also i knew other person also worked that time in same hospital with same first name as mine but belong to same state . so theres any name changing done ?
what can i do without knowing any subject ?

iam planning to appear on that day becoz i have important work for 15 days outstation so before that i will look in to this matter wat you say ?

better i dont attend as proper summon was not handed over to me by hand ? kindly sugess me is it get messy if i appear that day ?