Fake complaint of huge amount of money spent on marriage

(Querist) 10 September 2011 This query is : Resolved 
I have been falsly implicated by my in laws in 498 a case. In their complaint they said that they have spent around 27 lakh on their daughter's wedding + 500 gm gold and enormous amount on clothing and venue. They say that they borrowed all this money from their relatives. In reality the marriage was a humble affair. Her realtives also claim that they have given them money which I know is a lie. Please guide me what kind of documents can be asked for to prove that they all are lying?? they say there were no bank transactions .they paid and recieve cash. Is it possible to keep lakhs of money at home??
ajay sethi (Expert) 10 September 2011
1)well you must have done video shooting of the maerriage . in addtion number of photographs must have been taken . that would give some evidence as to amount of money spent on marriage

2)sum of Rs 27 lakhs spent in cash . difficult to belive . in case such an amount of money has been spent do they have supporting vouchers for the same .any bills of catering decoration? marraige venue rental receipts?
3)in addition in respect of money spent on clothes do they have the bills for th same .
4) if false case has been made move high court for quashing under section 482
Shastri J.K. (Expert) 10 September 2011
I agree with mr.ajay sethi
Guest (Expert) 10 September 2011
Dear Upasna,

You can question about the source of their income to the extent they pretend to have spent money of 27 lakhs and on purchase of 500 gms of gold.
Advocate M.Bhadra (Expert) 10 September 2011
This amount of money and gold would be question of Income Tax authority how they got it.At the time of trial ask your In-laws to produce proper documents in Court.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 10 September 2011
Experts have rightly advised ,proceed accordingly.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 10 September 2011
Instead of trapping them for money lending business try them to trap for tax evasion.
upasna (Querist) 10 September 2011
thanks a lot
Arif Iqbal (Expert) 11 September 2011
I agree with Mr Prabhakar Singh.... A complaint against tax evasion or disproportionate income will be a better option