Parawise reply in supreme court

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 09 November 2011 This query is : Resolved 
I am a respondent in person in a Supreme Court Case. Kindly guide me if I should submit a detailed paragraph wise reply or an affidavit opposing the appeal will suffice ?
ajay sethi (Expert) 09 November 2011
engage a lawyer to appear on your behalf . he will be able to appreciate facts of the case and guide you in the matter .

before the next date of hearing keep your reply ready . summarise your case in brief . an afffidavit would suffice .
Shonee Kapoor (Expert) 09 November 2011
Agreed with Mr. Sethi

M.Sheik Mohammed Ali (Expert) 09 November 2011
yes, i do agreed expert query reply
Sailesh Kumar Shah (Expert) 09 November 2011
Rightly guided.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 09 November 2011
Thanks to all of you .. but considering the fact that I am not in a position to engage a lawyer for this case, kindly advise me accordingly. As far as I understand from Ajay ji's reply, its fine if I just file an affidavit instead of detailed para - wise reply .. Pls correct me if I am wrong
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 09 November 2011
You may take help as provided under Legal Services Authority Act if you are unable to engage a lawyer. It shall be better for you to have a free legal help including lawyer and all connected expenses under this scheme through registrar of court.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 09 November 2011
Do as advised.
Guest (Expert) 09 November 2011
yes take the help of legal aid services in supreme court legal aid services committee
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 10 November 2011
Thanks, I was considering the Legal Services help but even that would not solve my problem. As per my experience (not intended to offend any lawyers though) , OUR lawyers (no matter how much high fee they have charged from us) NEVER speak in the court no matter how strong our case is. I am apprehensive that if we engage a lawyer from legal services, we might face the same again. Its our experience with MANY lawyers. While win or loss in a case is not certain anyway, but at least the case should be represented in the court well else one CANNOT win at all. So, tired of this monetary burden and the fact that our lawyers are manipulated easily and so will not speak, we are compelled to be party - in - person.

I request the experts to advise considering this serious problem that we are facing since many years ....... we are tired of paying our hard earned money to them and yet facing cheating and harassment from some lawyers.