Leave rule in kendriya vidyalaya

(Querist) 12 April 2012 This query is : Resolved 
sir
i am a kv employee.i have joined in 2007 as prt.
i have taken leave on medical ground from 1 nov to till date .still i am on leave .now principal told me that he can sanction only for 90 day. what do i do ..i sent all medical sickness certificates up to 29april 2012.where do i join and how .which kind of leave i would get and how do i get sanctioned the leave .kindly guide me .i am 6 months pregnant .
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 12 April 2012
If the Principal is leave sanctioning authority then there is no fetter on her power to sanction any amount of leave not exceeding 5 years. Yo9u have nothing more to do, it is the Principal who in case of doubt on medical certificate has to refer you to approptiate medical board (if know to him/her) with your right to TA (sorry techers are only class of Govt servant who do not claim TA). If you are six months pregrant and you are entitled to 6 months paternity leave and you can commence it even before confinement.