Opening a ielts coaching center

(Querist) 16 February 2013 This query is : Resolved 
I want to start a IELTS Coaching Center . is any authorization is needed? i am already running a educational Society in punjab. Kindly Guide me as much you can .

Best answers will be appreciated .

Thanks & the best regards
Deepak Nair (Expert) 16 February 2013
You need to obtain necessary permission/licenses from your municipality, as your coaching center will come under a commercial establishment.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 16 February 2013
Long time no see you dear Deepak !
How are you?

Yes! he is right . Virtually we have neither any regulator nor any guide lines from any of the states.All goes as free lanced.you shall need to follow the Punjab shops and commercial establishment Act no.15 of 1958 and rules framed there under together with service tax laws.

R.K Nanda (Expert) 16 February 2013
agree with experts.
Harmanpreet Singh (Querist) 16 February 2013
Thank you Experts !
prabhakar singh (Expert) 16 February 2013
MOST WELCOME GENTLEMAN.
Deepak Nair (Expert) 16 February 2013
@Prabhakar Sir,

Much obliged that you mentioned me. For a certain period of time, my work needed frequent travels and late duty hours.

Thanks & regards
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 19 February 2013
With welcoming Deepak, I do endorse his views supported with the views of prabhakar Singh.
Deepak Nair (Expert) 19 February 2013
thanks a lot Rajkumar Sir, I am overwhelmed to note that you still remember me.