Marriage legality
Annu
(Querist) 09 November 2013
SIR,
I AM RESIDENT OF JAIPUR
BOTH OF US FULFILL CONDITIONS OF MARRIAGE SUCH AS AGE ETC.DO WE ACTUALLY NEED TO MARRY IN A TEMPLE OR AT ANY OTHER PLACE FOR OBTAINING MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE OR CAN WE DIRECTLY APPROACH COURT AND ASKIN COURT TO DECLARE US MARRIED IF BOTH ARE GIVING CONSENT?
KINDLY GUIDE ME THROUGH THE PROCESS AT THE EARLIEST?
ajay sethi
(Expert) 09 November 2013
you can get married in arya samaj .
what you require is a pandit to carry out the marriage ceremonies . there exists ritual of 7 pheras (encirclements or roundabouts) that is considered as one of the most sacred and significant ritual of them all. 7 pheras also called Saptapadi (in Sanskrit language) basically refer to the ceremony of walking around the sacred fire seven times at the time of wedding. As in Hindu religion, it is believed that the “fire or agni” is the maintainer of life and all the Gods and Goddesses are always present around this sacred fire, so the bride and bridegroom are required to take this ritual together around the holy fire that is believed to be representing Agni Devta or God of Fire
based on certificate of pandit you can obtain a marriage registration certificate .
BAALASUBRAMANNYAMM
If you want to a "Marriage Certificate" for the purpose of recognizing your marriage, better to approach your nearest Marriage Officer-cum- Sub-registrar office and apply for a marriage certificate. You have to show all proves about your marriage photos or videos if any, two attestors. They will collect a nominal fees.
Sarvesh Kumar Sharma Advocate
Repeted that Arrange marriage as per your community allows in legal way and Apply before marriage registrar office for certificate. Declare it in local news paper.
R.K Nanda
nothing more to add.
R.K Nanda
nothing more to add.
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 11 November 2013
You have correctly been advised on the subject.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate
(Expert) 15 December 2013
also refer your query at
http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/MARRIAGE-REGISTRATION-433566.asp