Need advice for getting divorce
Amit kumar sharma
(Querist) 15 December 2013
Good Evening Madam/Sir,
That matter My Wife and myself decide to get divorce after 2 years struggle life and we came in Asansol Court on 12th December 2013 but she told in the court that return all streedhan and future maintenance money because she will getting marry in few days,after that she will signing MCD paper on the spot and I am socked that time, because before few days coming in the court we decided that matter stredhan and future maintenance money kept in hand to middle man and after divorced order my wife can take all things and I done. and now she is telling to me give only streedhan and after divorced order she will receive maintenance money by middle man.
What should I do that can I trust to her or kindly suggest to me any other way .
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 15 December 2013
You should not believe upon her oral verdict rather frame a settlement deed and make it as a part of court proceeding and only then perform your part of the agreement and move ahead.

(Expert) 15 December 2013
Rightly advised by Mr.Rajkumar Makkad
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 16 December 2013
Once agreed terms are not being honored by her, under the circumstances no surety against future mischief, Take steps as advised by the expert raj kumar makkad ji.
prabhakar singh
Stridhan is hers which you can not deny to handover even no divorce takes place.
Hence better return the same before the court against an itemized receipt issued and submitted by her in court file itself in full satisfaction of her stridhan and let her and you file consent terms in court agreeing to give her maintenance till she does not marry.Do not give maintenance money privately.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate
Yes I agree with Mr. Prabhakar Singh. Do not give the maintenance money through a middleman, who knows whether she may receive it or not(?), in case she is being cheated by the middleman, she may again approach the court for another set of alimony with different reason so better be cautious while taking decisions.
Amit kumar sharma
(Querist) 20 December 2013
Thanks a lot Madam/Sir,
And yesterday her father told to me that she`ll do divorce file in their juridiction and I `ll do in my juridiction and after 15 to 16 days we can get divorce order. I have also told to her father that give to me divorced order by court and get your streedhan and future maintence money either get on 10 days or 6 months. Had I told to her right or wrong?
V R SHROFF
(Expert) 20 December 2013
File mutual CONSENT TERMS AND CONDITIONS.
PART WITH ANYTHING ON OBTAINING DECREE, NOT BEFORE.
SHE MAY CHANGE HER MIND IN IInd MOTION, AND YOU LOOSE, WHATEVER ALREADY HANDED OVER TO HER.
SO BE CAREFUL & TACTFUL.
ajay sethi
(Expert) 20 December 2013
you cant get divorce order in 15 or 16 days . file consent terms in court . on decree being passed make payment