T.a. bills

(Querist) 30 April 2014
Regarding my T.A. Bills ; complying with your advice , I sought for the information under R.T.I.
I am placing here my query sent to the P.I.O. ;
When will the matter be resolved as per present status of the Memo no. 57/PE/G , dt.- 7-2-2012 ?
I got the reply from him as below:
“1. Your T.A. Bills – Rs. 8221/- sent to D.S.E for approval – Memo 30/PE/G , dt.- 1-2-2011
2. The Bills returned by D.S.E. – Memo 1445-Sc/P , 18-8-2011
3. The Bills resubmitted after rectification – Memo 57/PE/G dt.- 7-2-2012
4. A reminder sent to D.S.E. Memo – 360/PE/G , dt.- 31-8-2012.
It reflects that the matter now is lying with D.S.E. , W.B. Can I seek information on the Memo
360/PE/G , dt.- 31-8-2012. from D.S.E. ?
Or, what else should I do now , kindly guide me.
With regards,
ASHESH BHOWMIK
Email – bhowmikashesh@gmail.com
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate
(Expert) 01 May 2014
Yes advised, you may go ahead with the claims on the basis of information obtained through RTI.
P. Venu
(Expert) 01 May 2014
You may seek the reason why the TA has not been paid to you. That may lead the bills being settled.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate
(Expert) 01 May 2014
I even do not advise RTI. He never said that bill is of Govt organisation.
vague uery.
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 01 May 2014
seek information through RTI, if a govt. department.