written arguments
s
(Querist) 15 November 2016
Sir I am defend suit part in person and file 14 (5) jurisdiction application al so file written arguments, copy given to original plaintiff and other side adv. take two weeks time for submit his written arguments. is it correct to give this time to plaintiff adv. on jurisdiction point, whether I can amend my argument if require after other side submission. pls guide and help --- Regards -SONAL
s
or I will amend further arguments in Oral/written, after filing of other side written arguments
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 15 November 2016
Do not think much over the written argument.
Fling of written argument is not compulsory.
And even if anything is left you can always cover the same while placing your verbal argument.
s
Sir verbal arguments compulsory even filed written arguments
adv.bharat @ PUNE
Sonal ji u what is opinion of your lawyer?
s
sir as mentioned above I defend party in person
s
I have filed and covered all points in written but it's difficult to explain in Oral arguments, whether all points consider from written arguments
s
I have filed and covered all points in written but it's difficult to explain in Oral arguments, whether all points consider from written arguments even not explain in Oral
Devajyoti Barman
Verbal argument is compulsory and not the written argument.
Siddharth Dev
My take is that you should follow Yourself by placing written argument
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 16 November 2016
Should proceed with verbal arguments along with written arguments.

Mr. S (whatsoever be your actual name),
I wonder, if you have submitted the written arguments, as a respondent before the arguments of the plaintiff advocate, as you said, "is it correct to give this time to plaintiff adv. on jurisdiction point." The question of time is secondary thing.
Can you intimate, under which circumstances, you have submitted your written arguments before the arguments of the plaintiff advocate?

Sankar Narayan ji,
Thanks for your agreement with me.
s
(Querist) 19 November 2016
Dhingra Sir
I have respondent in original suit, but i have filed 14(5) petition for jurisdiction point. and in that petition i have filed my written argument with permission of Honble Court and copy served to other side as per court directions. Now otherside (original plaintiff) submits his argument on next date for Jurisdiction petition 14(5) so pls guide whether my written argument points covered even not verbally submit before court
Thanks & Regards
Sonal

(Expert) 19 November 2016
Shri Devajyoti Barman has already advised you appropriately. You may follow his advice.
s
(Querist) 25 November 2016
Sir i need citation if jurisdiction petition filed after defendants evidence and partly cross of defendant. pls provide as possible. im defend case as Party in person and filed jurisdiction petition 14 (5) after my party cross by plaintiff adv.