Suspension of membership without any appropriate reason
Ranjeet Kumar
(Querist) 10 February 2014
I am a Member of Orthotics and Prosthetics Association of India since 2010. Since 2011 I started raising voice for the better future of our profession and raised many issues. Later on Recently I raised a issue of substandard course which was to be started by Council with support of Association for some particular group. the course was bridge course to upgrade diploma to degree. The UGC says, the bridge course is not applicable for upgradation from diploma to degree. the same copy I sent to council.Later on, the council issued a notice to the institution to stop bridge course. Thereafter the association sent a notice to me for explanation stating my professional attitude has gone beyond the professional ethics. basing that without any further delay they suspended me on 31st December 2013.
Now I want to file a case against the office bearers of the association and want my membership back with respect.
Please help me in this regard.
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 10 February 2014
Suspension is not a punishment rather this is the initiation of further disciplinary action.
Though raising voice against the irregularities is not a sin but it remains better to associate some other members with such legal demands otherwise such type of tussle do not go a long.
Wait for further charge-sheet and reply it in consultation with a legal expert.
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 11 February 2014
Well advised by the expert raj kumar makkad ji. Issuing of charge sheet should be waited and the charge sheet should be replied with consultation of legal experts.
Advocate. Arunagiri
(Expert) 11 February 2014
If you face any problem in your profession, just because of the suspension, You can challenge the suspension by way of WRIT petition in the high court.
If there is no problem in your profession, you to wait for the final decision.
Ranjeet Kumar
(Querist) 11 February 2014
Actually they are suspending one by one to many members and using the platform for their personal benefit. So for the benifit of profession and professionals it is very necessary stop misusing the platform.pls guide me.
malipeddi jaggarao
(Expert) 12 February 2014
All suspended employees together can file a Writ Petition in the High Court by bringing the facts that they are made victims for not supporting the unethical professionalism.
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 12 February 2014
Along with replying the charge sheet, filing WP, explore the possibility of changing the office bearers in next election. Enlightening the members will be better.
P. Venu
(Expert) 18 February 2014
Is this an Association or a Council i.e. a statutorily constituted body or a mere collective of the professionals?