Rental - issues.

(Querist) 26 March 2011 This query is : Resolved 

My father had letout the shops for rent. After his death, one of the shop comes to me. My father has collected rental advance of Rs.15000/- with receipts and Rs.50000/- without receipts. We are getting a rent of Rs.1000/- and we are providing them receipt for the rent. The tenant has let out the property to sub-tenant.
Now, I am demanding Rs.5000 p.m. as a rent and Rs.5lacs as a rental advance(This is the fair amount, the current market of the rent to this property). The tenant is not accepting to this. I asked them to vocate the property, if you are unable to pay the rent as i demanded.
They are not coming for the solutions.
Please help and guide me how to deal this matter.
Advocate. Arunagiri (Expert) 26 March 2011
Send legal notice for increased rent and advance. If they are not giving file a case in the rent controller court.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 26 March 2011
Yes issue notice to quit and then file a case for eviction.
Jitendar Kumar gupta (Expert) 27 March 2011
file a case for eviction on subtenancy ground.
For more information call at 9868529732 or mail at guptajkin@gmail.com
Ghanshyam Mishra (Expert) 27 March 2011
A tenant must get fair amount of rent for his property.Sajid you can take advantage of a ruling of supreme court by which it has been held that a land lord can get even his shop back by making a case of bonafide requirement .Ghanshyam Mishra 98997940006
M V Gupta (Expert) 27 March 2011
If a suit is to be filed, it should be on the ground of unauthorised sub letting and not on the ground of bonaifde requirement.